Breather Resist Charmer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Girvo
March 23rd 2011


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was intro'd to this about 2 years ago, and it's been on repeat ever since. One of my all time favourite metalcore albums.

ffs
March 23rd 2011


4884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jeez dude its not that good

FearThyEvil
April 21st 2011


12759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a fucking awesome album glad I somehow found this.

ConsideredDead
July 18th 2011


121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For those who have downloaded this and enjoy it I suggest picking up a hard copy of the album. The packing and booklet are superb.

I remember being really into this album in 2005 right around the time I was still in my hardcore/metalcore phase. Good stuff all around.

vakuola
January 18th 2012


276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I bought the cd for like 3 bucks, and oh yes, the packing and booklet are indeed superb.

mindleviticus
May 11th 2012


8330 Comments


listening to this now. It's pretty good, it's keeping me interesting.

wacknizzle
July 1st 2012


13681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules, they have it at the exchange for like 5 bucks, Ill have to pick it up next time I go.

Digging: Phobocosm - Deprived

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Insurrection, you my friend can be quite annoying sometimes with your Periphery fanboyisms but this is a wonderful review of
a awesome band so thumbs up brah

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol thanks man

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea man. Listening to this now. Rules

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

havent heard this in a while, should probably relisten. im still surprised how unknown this is..

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know same.

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But why does this bands page say they are post-hardcore? Lol. I'm sensing straight up mathcore

ffs
September 6th 2012


4884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what page

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea the breather resist page said they were post hardcore but i changed it back, theyre definitely metalcore

ChuckyTruant
September 6th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah for sure

ChuckyTruant
September 10th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This gets better with each listen

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know right!

ChuckyTruant
September 10th 2012


15725 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. And I like all the eerie sections that build

DeadToPain
December 18th 2012


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just put this on after not hearing it for a long time. Still as good as it ever was. I may just move this up to a 5 simply because I don't know if anyone has done this better. Sure, they're similar to a few other bands, but they have intangibles that separate them from the pack. Just an all around insane album. I mean, come on? How many metal releases can you say that the bass is by far the most important instrument keeping things moving? I still love this review by the way. I always tell people that they were really the Jesus Lizard for the "-core" generation.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy