Breather Resist Charmer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Girvo
March 23rd 2011


30 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was intro'd to this about 2 years ago, and it's been on repeat ever since. One of my all time favourite metalcore albums.

ffs
March 23rd 2011


4878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jeez dude its not that good

FearThyEvil
April 21st 2011


12558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a fucking awesome album glad I somehow found this.

ConsideredDead
July 18th 2011


121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For those who have downloaded this and enjoy it I suggest picking up a hard copy of the album. The packing and booklet are superb.

I remember being really into this album in 2005 right around the time I was still in my hardcore/metalcore phase. Good stuff all around.

vakuola
January 18th 2012


276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I bought the cd for like 3 bucks, and oh yes, the packing and booklet are indeed superb.

mindleviticus
May 11th 2012


8237 Comments


listening to this now. It's pretty good, it's keeping me interesting.

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

wacknizzle
July 1st 2012


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules, they have it at the exchange for like 5 bucks, Ill have to pick it up next time I go.

Digging: Torch Runner - Endless Nothing

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Insurrection, you my friend can be quite annoying sometimes with your Periphery fanboyisms but this is a wonderful review of
a awesome band so thumbs up brah

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol thanks man

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea man. Listening to this now. Rules

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

havent heard this in a while, should probably relisten. im still surprised how unknown this is..

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know same.

ChuckyTruant
September 5th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But why does this bands page say they are post-hardcore? Lol. I'm sensing straight up mathcore

ffs
September 6th 2012


4878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what page

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea the breather resist page said they were post hardcore but i changed it back, theyre definitely metalcore

ChuckyTruant
September 6th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah for sure

ChuckyTruant
September 10th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This gets better with each listen

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i know right!

ChuckyTruant
September 10th 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. And I like all the eerie sections that build

DeadToPain
December 18th 2012


694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just put this on after not hearing it for a long time. Still as good as it ever was. I may just move this up to a 5 simply because I don't know if anyone has done this better. Sure, they're similar to a few other bands, but they have intangibles that separate them from the pack. Just an all around insane album. I mean, come on? How many metal releases can you say that the bass is by far the most important instrument keeping things moving? I still love this review by the way. I always tell people that they were really the Jesus Lizard for the "-core" generation.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy