Dark Tranquillity We Are the Void
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ZedO
August 15th 2012


1096 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn good album yeah....

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 15th 2012


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 2.4

Oh well, opinions will be opinions. I thoroughly enjoyed Sounds of A Playground Fading and for me, only a few songs were weak on that record. And I did really want to like this album too, The Gallery and Fiction are both awesome records, but it's all meh to me and I find Iridium to be vastly overrated as well.

McP3000
October 30th 2012


3949 Comments


what a gay album cover

TrantaLocked
March 26th 2014


1721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty cool on first listen.

Totengott
July 27th 2014


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is great, I never understood the hate it gets.

valek
September 23rd 2014


40 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not a bad album but also not their best by far. After a few listens I got kind of bored of some songs. I really think they can do it better like the did with the next.

XfingTheSullen
September 24th 2014


3749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, the album is good but unremarkable for DT. It feels lackluster, like a mere shadow of Fiction

EvoHavok
September 24th 2014


6113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think they will surpass Fiction anytime soon, but at least they keep putting out great material.

XfingTheSullen
September 24th 2014


3749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

What irks me about this band is their unreal number of bonus tracks, each of which is very hard to get ahold of.

DungeonBoy
September 24th 2014


2113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah what's up with that? Bonus tracks were for the 90's on Japanese metal releases.

Digging: Eloign - Old Yarns

OmairSh
November 15th 2015


13826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

WAN AN END BEYOND COMPAAAAAAAAARE

Digging: Portishead - Portishead

Shuyin
January 3rd 2016


13010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Fatalist is a good jam tbh

EvoHavok
January 3rd 2016


6113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Shadow in Our Blood", "The Fatalist" and "Iridium" are awesome.

Ocean of Noise
January 3rd 2016


7460 Comments


Despite being a huge DT fan I've never actually heard this.

Digging: Cynthesis - DeEvolution

Shuyin
January 3rd 2016


13010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the letdown is that this album has more filler than an entire DBZ saga, but theres a few really good tracks to be found

Hawks
May 25th 2016


46534 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally heard this, dig it a little more than I was expecting actually.

Digging: In The Woods... - Pure

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2016


9554 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea it's a solid album, just a little dull at times

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Coven

Totengott
May 26th 2016


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, there's some gems on here though, such as Iridium.

EvoHavok
May 26th 2016


6113 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All the ideas for the album in the right place on that track.

InFlamesWeThrash666
September 27th 2016


5549 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Her Silent Language is such a jam

Digging: Macabre Omen - Gods Of War - At War



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy