Alkaline Trio This Addiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2010


7343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

newcastle up and sunderland down would be the perfect combo :-)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Saints get their 10 points back & get promoted + Pompey go out of business would be more perfect.

Fugue
February 21st 2010


7353 Comments


Davey, Pompey going out of business would be terrible; no more south coast derbies! How about they just become shite enough for The Saints to beat them ;-).

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh alright. I'm a fair man, I can take that as a compromise.

Although, Plymouth isn't too far away, is it?

PS: Norwich 0 - Saints 2. WTF!

Fugue
February 21st 2010


7353 Comments


I live about 20 minutes from Plymouth, and its about 2.5 hours from So'ton instead of around 30 minutes.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok, so I need work on my English geography. South is south.

Fugue
February 21st 2010


7353 Comments


Lol south west =/= south. England isn't that big but its big enough to differentiate the two...to me anyway.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So you're like one of those people that goes down to the beach when its about 20 degrees.

Fugue
February 21st 2010


7353 Comments


Haha, naww I hate cold weather beaching unless I'm fishing. Plus most of our beaches do really suck =/ therefore beaches are for holidays in hot countries. Like Australia, in fact.

Fancy diverting your attention this way http://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?reviewid=35136 ?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha. I always give your reviews an extra day or so to enable you to iron out the bugs. ;-)

LG
February 21st 2010


3049 Comments


Have you checked out his Rishloo reviews yet? Or even Rishloo itself? If not....

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Apart from that one song you sent me, I still haven't got my a$$ into gear on them LG.

LG
February 21st 2010


3049 Comments


Well then Davey I guess I'll have to bug you until you do...trust me I can be very persistent when it regards something I personally find remarkable and rather breath taking.

CushMG15
February 22nd 2010


1802 Comments


I'll say that one good thing about this album is that it inspired me to, for the last 3 days, listen almost exclusively to Good Mourning, Crimson, From Here to Infirmary, and Goddammit. I now remember why I love this band.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Over the past fortnight, I did exactly the same thing Cush. Good times.

xColton
February 22nd 2010


20 Comments


I really wanted to like this but it was very meh. Not bad, but not that good. I can't believe this is the same band that made From Here to Infirmary and Goddamnit

couch
February 22nd 2010


311 Comments


i liked them better when they were drunk and depressed

CushMG15
February 22nd 2010


1802 Comments


^^^
This cd depressed me so I got I drunk and listened to their old shiz. Redemption, bitch.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

xColton, I think you just summed up my review in 3 sentences.

Couch, I have no problem with them not being drunk & depressed... I just wish they'd move on and stop "acting" like it.

How about we all just get drunk... Not depressed though.

TimeToTurnTheTide
February 23rd 2010


208 Comments


This album is prety sick.

With regards to Pompey, anything to get rid of that s**t hole Fratton Park is a good move in my book. Even with the debts they have they could erect a shed in a field somewhere and they are almost back to where they are now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy