Rotting Christ Aealo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
February 17th 2010



18757 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hi to you wizard

Waves to you from Canada!!!!

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

ikarus
February 17th 2010



559 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the women chanting thing gets thrown in too often and gets annoying, some of the tracks get tedious though, between the good ones

GibTG
February 18th 2010



277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can't really decide if this is an outstanding metal album or a worship/copy-fest of other outstanding prog metal bands.

SCREAM!
February 18th 2010



9573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Neither. Theogonia was an outstanding metal album and this is a worship/copy fest of that

silmar
February 20th 2010



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You Know,Iwould say that this is an album of RC that has an artistic bravery!It is really necessary to listen to the lyrics!Maybe it's not like the oldest but it's one of a kind!Unique!
Feelings of depression,pride,fear,mourning,anger and curses over the graves.This concept of RC is difficult but great.It's what a warrior's heart has inside.A darkness in the soul screams:AEALO!!

Zoo
February 20th 2010



3759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that was enthusiastic

Jotun35
February 20th 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"It's a shame because their presentation is badass and they certainly have potential. Their countrymen (and, perhaps yours?), Varathron, are far superior, in my opinion."

Urgh... Varathron have... hu... unequal albums. The last one is good and "Walpurgis Nacht" is nice... But none of their works are able to overcome a single RC's album.
If you've said "Septic Flesh" inseed I should have unterstand... But Varathron ? No, it's just a bad joke.

But Kawir is a nice greek BM/pagan metal band (much better than Varathron IMO, but not as "kvlt" and not so important historically).

By the way, this album is good. Maybe not as good as Theogonia, but it's good.

Zoo
February 20th 2010



3759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really only enjoy Septic Flesh's latest, everything before that was pretty boring. I've never really been interested in anything Kawir has released. I do enjoy Dead Congregation and Transcending Bizarre? quite a bit, but Varathron is still my favorite Greek metal band.

silmar
February 21st 2010



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ironicly Enthousiastic you mean?(Zoo)


Jotun35
February 21st 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For Kawir, "Ophiolatreia" and "To Uranus" (especially this last one, even if there is only 3 new songs) are excellent.
And yes, "Communion" is probably the best Septic Flesh IMO (but "Sumerian Daemons" is a very good album too... "Ophidian Wheel" is nice, but the sound is terrible, especially the symphonic parts).

But let's talking about Aealo : I find it really good and the female chants aren't annoying for me (I like it ^^). On top of that, "Demonon Vrosis" is very close from "Athanati Este" (maybe too much for some people, it's not the case for me... It's pretty much like the gregorian chants on "Sanctus Diavolos"... In fact, the ambience is different, but Aealo share some similarities with "Sanctus..."), which is probably one of the best RC song.
I hope that Season of Mist will ship my order soon (I'm in France and don't have received it... It still "waits for validation" or something... Anyone who have such problem ?).

Zip
February 22nd 2010



5313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck, why is this so awesome sounding

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's way too catchy for it's own good haha

Digging: Thergothon - Stream From The Heavens

Zip
February 22nd 2010



5313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I KNOW!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

will be getting this shortly. Theogonia is fucking awesome, so I hope this is at least 3.5 quality too

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It changes between a 3 and 3.5 for me. The riffs are really simply but amazingly catchy.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I like catchy, just as long as it has replay value

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Catchy usually = replay value

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2010



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dunno, often times I find myself spinning the hell out of catchy albums in about a week's time, but end up forgetting them in the future

EDIT: actually, for my statement think: very catchy
CAsual catchiness I'm all for

Zip
February 22nd 2010



5313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk but this makes me want to watch 300 on mute with this playing in the background.

FadeToBlack
February 22nd 2010



10913 Comments


^ that has made me want to get this

fuck new page



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy