Dan Mangan Nice, Nice, Very Nice
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Waior
October 14th 2012



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'some people' is a horrible song

sorry

PuddlesPuddles
October 14th 2012



4665 Comments


Waior has gotten a bit bitter, I'm digging

Waior
October 14th 2012



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i turned 19 yesterday, it's a natural cynicism

what can you do!

Gyromania
October 14th 2012



14632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think you're looking for a different word

Waior
October 14th 2012



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

instead of horrible?

how about jarringly bad

two words

Gyromania
October 14th 2012



14632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cynicism, i meant

Waior
October 14th 2012



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i usually get 22 or 23 so that's a pretty normal guess

impressive if you don't know me

and you're right though. i maintain cynicism was the word i was looking for but realistically, i'm the least cynical i've ever
been and still reek of positivity and optimism

just not on the internet you know?!

Waior
October 14th 2012



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'93 baby

AtavanHalen
October 14th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

caleb is legal

excuse me

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Caleb is a young and fresh-faced individual who over pronounces his 't's and enjoys a nice pint of Guinness. I can attest to this.

also

"caleb is legal

excuse me"

col

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

embarrassingly accurate....

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

except for the part where you got my name wrong but other than that, spot on

Scoot
October 14th 2012



17477 Comments


ya

Digging: Acme - To Reduce the Choir to One Soloist

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

(in order)

Scoot
Banion
Spec
Kimm
Balcaen
Potsy
Tyraelxy
Electric City (Downer)
Waior

(jash doesn't count cause i introduced him to the site and we're butt buddies)

hopefully meeting Samshine next weekend, would have this weekend if my phone worked properly.

ooooh my tenth sputnik meetup how fun (read: pathetic). Scoot tell Sam we're doing something festive and celebratory.

Scoot
October 14th 2012



17477 Comments


dont whisk her away you stud you

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and yeah actually everyone has been cool. I was worried for some reason that meeting Downer would be weird. besides the fact that I was uncomfortably stoned it was actually awesome. clever guy and I really enjoyed discussing stuff with him and his friends. I also thought I would hate Kimm but she's great.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"dont whisk her away you stud you"

haha wait until you see me whisk. SEE HOW I WHISK.

Scoot
October 14th 2012



17477 Comments


i want to do a massive meetup with nametags

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"i mean we all spend enough time on here that it would be kind of silly to not meet up with the people we talk to frequently here when possible."

yeah i agree. the only time I went out of my way to meet someone from sputnik was when i went to calgary. but I was depressed and needed a vacation so it was pretty easily justified.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012



23606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

like her sister is awful?

oh wait, Tracy right? if that's the one you're friends with then yeah I'm guessing that she's...

well, you know.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy