The Knife Tomorrow, In a Year
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gonna be >9

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

thebhoy
Emeritus
February 16th 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

It will be a smug rating, something to do with Charles Darwin, no doubt.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

pitchfork is going to give this like a 5.7

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no way

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



14986 Comments


welp, let me put this in the 'no idea what to rate' category club.

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


pitchfork is gonna be 9.3

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



14986 Comments


robert 9.2

lewis 9.3



WHO WILL WIN

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


i did not even see you there, :h5:

Enotron
February 16th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No way guys. somwhere between 6.6 and 7.4.

sexpoi
February 17th 2010



599 Comments


i think the second half is well written and the first half is noise for the sake of noise imo. the build up is almost non-existent from the first half to the second half because the songs don't really go anywhere in the first half. They are just glitchyness but the second half is cool. If I had to rate this I would give it 2.5-3 because I believe that sitting around waiting for something interesting to happen is not a good listen...it's tiring

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i find it ridiculously frustrating how the first half is considered merely buildup. It's not supposed to be an introduction to 40 minutes of actual music. It stands beautifully in its own right, serving a completely different purpose than the second. I can put the second disc on casually or I can put on the first disc when I want something rewarding. Sure it's intense and dissonant, but that's why it's vital.

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



10257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

saying the first half stands beautifully in its own right is why people don't agree on this album

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

first disc is bad "music" and second disc is good "music" is what it boils down to here BUBS

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



14986 Comments


This is by far the worst piece of "music" that has ever been laid upon my ears, imagine white noise playing for 92 minutes with some farting in the mix, there you have Tomorrow, In a Year.


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tbh there are like 3 really good "songs" on the second disc and moments of cool stuff on the first but as a whole the only thing keeping it together is its pretension.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you you and you

Enotron
February 17th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

AHA! Hanson pulling the old 1,2, chambered.

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2010



6085 Comments


The whole album is fantastic, first disc is more satisfying though. All moody minimalism buried beneath harsh electronics, it is intense.

Enotron
February 17th 2010



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

while as a whole the first side is better(or more interesting), the combo of annie's box and colouring of pigeons is stunning.



Aaron
February 17th 2010



651 Comments


is this anything like fever ray's album?

Is this anything like Sugar Ray's album?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy