The Knife Tomorrow, In a Year
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010



14991 Comments


no i was just saying that usually 'still' is made after a long while and your last comment before that one was pretty recent


but it was a dumb joke anyway


need to check dis out

scotish
February 15th 2010



835 Comments


commenting to remind mysself to get this

Skyler
February 15th 2010



1084 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The wide range of opinions about this album make me hesitant to download it.

Never really listened to The Knife before, either.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if there was ever an album that i wish lived up to its potential its this album

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2010



6085 Comments


hooooooooooooow john

Roach
February 16th 2010



2149 Comments


hipster hanson

sexpoi
February 16th 2010



599 Comments


i listened to a couple tracks and all i heard were glitches. is there any substance to this? cuz im having a hard time trying to figure out what this band is trying to do and why everyone keeps saying they like them. From what i heard, the album sounds pretty boring but I guess I'll give it another try. Its just pretty hard to get interested in the music when the band tries to bore you for the first half of the cd

thebhoy
Emeritus
February 16th 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

the first 60 minutes of this album is that. The second half has some amazing tracks.

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


Kind of hard to explain how interesting and foreboding the first half is if you just write it off as "boring/" This isn't an album that rewards casual listening or briefing through a few tracks. It needs a committed listen to realize how all the parts play together, and why the first half has this sinister, unsettling pace to it that elevates the ceremonious last third. Those that approach this patiently as an experience and not just another album (certainly not just another Knife album) I strongly guarantee will find something worth noting. The whole concept itself is worth noting.

sexpoi
February 16th 2010



599 Comments


I just listened to the second half and I must admit there are some notable tracks. the first time i listened to it I didn't really expect what i heard but it seems to be growing on me. I just feel that the gradual build up from track to track is a little too long. I understand that this album isn't for casual listening but I feel as if there is really no immediacy to a lot of the tracks that build up to the second half.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the argument here is that id rather listen to 60 minutes of actual well written music than 60 minutes of set up nonsense

extreme example but still.

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


The argument is if you think it's well-written music or set up nonsense.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that is the argument i just proposed

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


Your argument was whether you would want to listen to this album or not, not the one I proposed

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

are you sure, you should rethink your brain waves

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


Yeah I'm pretty sure my grasp of the English language brought me to that appropriate conclusion

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you've got to look deeper than english and get into the meat of the situation

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



6085 Comments


I think you're a moron and I can't stand working with you

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

guys what the fuck

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2010



14991 Comments


that was a fantastic conversation



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy