Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ahhh... 'Ghosts'

Douglas
February 8th 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

if i was locked in a room with laura and lisa.... omg

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hehe.

Although I always thought you'd prefer to be locked in a room with Marcus.

AtavanHalen
February 8th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or Paul Dempsey.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hehe... Yeah, him too.

Fugue
February 14th 2010


7353 Comments


New Scouting For Girls in April. Can't. Fucking. Wait.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is that a review request from you to me Rosco?

Fugue
February 14th 2010


7353 Comments


Well if you'd like to review it, I wouldn't mind. Was probably going to tackle that bad boy myself though. Already have a summary planned and everything (assuming the rest of the album is similar in quality to the lead single anyway).

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't say I've heard the lead single as yet, but I'm guessing it's more of the same. "LOVELY".

Fugue
February 14th 2010


7353 Comments


I'd say it's marginally better than they're old stuff. It's only marginal though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzQTIro8cpI

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oooh, a 1.5 could be a chance!

Fugue
February 14th 2010


7353 Comments


Are you implying I should commit to a rating without hearing the album? As a staff member I didn't think you'd advocate such practices.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha... Never... Which probably puts you in the minority around here when it concerns a band you detest.

Fugue
February 14th 2010


7353 Comments


Just being professional. Who knows, it could be good...LOL.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You never know.

sexualsoybean
February 15th 2010


911 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just heard 'little lion man' sounds like great stuff, gonna pick this up now, will rate later.

Also like i know others have said, youre review comes off as a 4.0 at the least. I dont think you went into the negatives of the album enough.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Just heard 'little lion man' sounds like great stuff" Don't expect anything else here to be as poppy as that, but it's not inaccessible either.

"...youre review comes off as a 4.0 at the least. I dont think you went into the negatives of the album enough." People usually say the opposite of my reviews. Fair call in this case though. The album is a strong 3.5 for mine. A few of the (for want of a better word) negatives may be more personal than anything else... In other words, I'm not the biggest fan of folk in the world.


AtavanHalen
February 15th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Howwwww does it feeeeeeeeelllll

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Feels good man, feels good.

Saw the video for 'The Cave' last night. It got a giggle out of me.

Douglas
February 15th 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Or Paul Dempsey.


Now that... would be amazing. hehe
Saw the video for 'The Cave' last night. It got a giggle out of me.

vesbariffic






You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy