Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
February 2nd 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Cave = boner time

Circa4life
February 2nd 2010


289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like his voice, it remind me a lot of Bon Iver.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DavID, I can sooo see you getting down to dueling banjos. You seen Deliverance?

I'm not going to compare Mumford & Sons to Bon Iver.

Douglas
February 2nd 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I tried in my first draft and failed. haha

His voice is pretty much cockney sex.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tried what Douglas? The comparison to Bon Iver?

Circa4life
February 3rd 2010


289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didnt say ya should heh, just saying in some parts of their songs he reminds me of him. A bit of a
dramatic statement but eh.

qwe3
February 3rd 2010


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bro said this reminded him of mewithoutYou.

is it?

Knott-
Emeritus
February 3rd 2010


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

2nd time...

no.

=p

Douglas
February 3rd 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Haha yeah the Bon Iver comparison Davey.

Douglas
February 3rd 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

How the hell does this sound like mwY?

qwe3
February 3rd 2010


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

oops did i ask that before? gawd must have been outta it dont remember that at all. thanks dudes.

qwe3
February 3rd 2010


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

haha yeah i youtubed it just now, nothing like them at all

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

qwe, your avatar is hyptonizing me.

Romulus
February 7th 2010


8443 Comments


http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/muppet/images/thumb/4/48/Amazingmumfordforgets.jpg/300px-Amazingmumfordforgets.jpg

A side project I see?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No wonder people are saying they have a great live show... Magic is always fun.

Douglas
February 7th 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They are also the backing band for Laura Marling.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I know. Was going to mention it in the review, but thought it might distract a little. They definitely deserve to be judged separately, especially as it pertains to the vocals. Although, a Marling cameo on a duet would not have gone astray on this album.

Douglas
February 7th 2010


9118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, well see that's what I am thinking they are going to have to encompass on there follow up album. Female vocals would make me swoon all over these guys! haha.

When Laura played melb recently, she did it with just Marcus Mumford, that would have been a special gig.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Her voice would add more variety, so it would be win/win.

Yeah, that gig would have been pretty cool... It would have been great if she also broke out into 'Little Lion Man' out of nowhere. LOL.

AtavanHalen
February 8th 2010


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lover please
Do not
Fall to your knees
It's not
Like I believe in
Everlasting love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy