Mumford and Sons Sigh No More
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
January 29th 2010



10193 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

all i know is i was in Varsity Durham today and sigh no more came on and i almost died with happiness, it just made me feel so comfortable and awesome

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gyro, the best is yet to come down under mate. Check out the SoundWave line-up (www.soundwavefestival.com).

Holy hell.... What a fantastic lineup! Yet another great concert I will miss out on, lol.

AtavanHalen
January 30th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Come live with me?

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd love to!

AtavanHalen
January 30th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aww, yay!

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously though we should! Also- just saw your sound off for Color the Small One... 5/5, woah. Album is excellent though

mutatedfreek
January 30th 2010



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Correct rating, good review. Feel like I've been gone freaking ages.

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You have been gone freaking ages! Also, I thought you liked this more than a 3.5.

Douglas
January 30th 2010



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well that was fucking insanely awesome, and so was florence i guess hahaha

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn you

AtavanHalen
January 30th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously though we should!


Yes, you must come and visit me, darling boy!

Also- just saw your sound off for Color the Small One... 5/5, woah. Album is excellent though


I must have been listening to Sweet Potato a couple of days ago and slowly worked my way through the album. I cannot find a single thing wrong with it as a work of art - it's perfect.
Also, I met Sia a few weeks ago and I nearly cried. She is just one of the most genuine and beautiful people I have ever had a conversation with. She's so full of life, it brings a smile to my face and to my heart.

Anyway, that's enough of my homo ways for Ms. Furler. Back to Mumford The Magician!

Gyromania
January 30th 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes, you must come and visit me, darling boy!

I promise I will sometime in the future! All I need is money =[

Also, her music is beautiful and Breathe me is one of the most incredible songs I've ever listened to- it would likely see my top 50 songs of all time. Sweet Potato is amazing also, but for me the album sits at a 4/5. If you haven't already (although I'm sure you have) I recommend you check out Imogen Heap; particularly 'The Moment I Said It'


AtavanHalen
January 31st 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm listening to Frou Frou right now! ))))))))))))))))

qwe3
January 31st 2010



21154 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

my bro said these guys reminded him of mewithoutYou. true? or no-ue?

Gyromania
January 31st 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is that a joke?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010



20803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rosco, where have you been mate? Thanks for the agreement on the rating.

Dougie, are we getting a Laneway list?

DavID, you name-dropper you. But yeah, Sia seems really down to earth. She doesn't even live in Oz anymore, does she?

qwe, I haven't heard enough of mewithoutyou to personally comment, but I think gyro disagrees with your bro!

Gyromania
January 31st 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gyro knows best, mirite?

Kiran
Emeritus
January 31st 2010



5992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is nothing like mewithoutyou

Gyromania
January 31st 2010



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they're 100% different

Kiran
Emeritus
January 31st 2010



5992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

And seriously, who can dislike an album that brings the banjo a level of popularity not seen since 1972 film 'Deliverance' was nominated for three Academy Awards? Oh, and by the way, there are thankfully no pig squeals here!

the 'squeal like a piggy' scene was...unsettling

banjo duelling was awesome though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy