Genesis The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
May 30th 2014



71253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i used to think so but theyre like part of the journey bro the waitin rooms almost like on the run its tellin the story n preparin you for whats next

also the waiting room gets sweet at the end

Digging: David Axelrod - Song of Innocence

Rowan5215
May 30th 2014



25190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

On the Run kinda has the same problem but Darkside is still a hard 5 so maybe you're right
Still though idk, as consistent as this is I don't like any one song on here as much as Supper's Ready, the Musical Box, or Dancing With the Moonlight Knight

Digging: Shihad - FVEY

KILL
May 30th 2014



71253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think the lamia and in the cage are right up there with those, even better than the musical box actually

but yea my most of my fav genesis songs are off selling england and foxtrot, they just arent as consistent as this

Rowan5215
May 30th 2014



25190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My favourite off here is prob the Carpet Crawlers, that chorus melody is one of the best ever
But the two you mentioned are fantastic too
Its just the Musical Box has THAT fucking ending though ugh

KILL
May 30th 2014



71253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

firth of fifth is my fav genesis tune mostly cos that fuckin solo, the rest of the song is fucking awesome too but man

Rowan5215
May 30th 2014



25190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The solo is fucking brilliant, I always thought the rest of the song was a bit of a letdown though
The lyrics aren't great and Gabriel hardly uses his range just sort of sticks to a monotone
Its still a hard jam but I like the other long tracks on Selling England more

KILL
May 30th 2014



71253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think it has one of the best intros in prog, banks fucking nails it, the verses are awesome too with the single note guitar ringing and then that fuckin bridge with phil going fuckin nuts with those crazy time signatures and building up to the solo fuck it take it back the whole song is perfect

Rowan5215
May 30th 2014



25190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dunno just feels like Phil forgot to write an interesting vocal melody or lyrics to a badass instrumental track to me. Still a great track but could've been a lot more

facupm
May 30th 2014



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

firth of fifth is awesome intro is just perfect

my fave on this one is in the cage

dannyboy89
May 30th 2014



11945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I also feel that Selling and Foxtrot sound a tad more organic and fluid. I personally don't get those elements on here.

baldymort
July 17th 2014



756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we've gotta get in to get out

KingdomOfTyrant
August 9th 2014



127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nursery Cryme is better

BigPleb
August 9th 2014



35521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get outta here.

KingdomOfTyrant
August 9th 2014



127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, Selling and Foxtrot are way better

BigPleb
August 9th 2014



35521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Foxtrot runs this close.

adr
August 9th 2014



2250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Selling and Foxtrot are way better [2]

Digging: Julee Cruise - Floating into the Night

BigPleb
August 9th 2014



35521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Na, this takes a lot of listens to fully appreciate and I can guarantee you've only jammed twice, ADR.

Jamming too much poop dude :/

adr
August 9th 2014



2250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ye i mean this is so fucking long i jam only individual songs from it now

too much music, no time :[

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2014



20284 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nursery Cryme is better


Not even close.

This is best Genesis. Foxtrot is the only one that rivals it.

beefshoes
August 9th 2014



3432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Selling and Foxtrot are way better"

Pretty much :D
It's close though. I wouldn't say way better.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy