Lostprophets The Betrayed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crawl
April 8th 2012


1767 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their latest is pretty meh. The betrayed is too sexeh for it.

Digging: Defeater - Abandoned

CakeWithCream
April 8th 2012


1031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

both are titled 'Shines', but the Japanese version has the hidden track at the end called "The Storm is Coming"

Yeah, the Betrayed is two times better than Weapons

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 10th 2012


22061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The evidence each way may suggest that there were printing mistakes or something. Weird.



And yeah, I've heard their newie. Will give it more of a listen later this week when I get a chance, but I definitely rate it below this. It's probably still a 3.5 for me, just because I like anthemic, sing-along rock.

DeadStarShine
April 11th 2012


778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

turnaroundmotherfuckercauseweaintdead!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2012


22061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's so nu-metal to not pause between words.

Tyrael
April 12th 2012


21003 Comments


'It's so nu-metal to not pause between words.'

*facepalm*

DeadStarShine
April 13th 2012


778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't know if it's nu metal or not, i just love the sentence, especially how it fits in the song.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012


22061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True. They've always had a way at making cheesy into catchy imo.

Asiatic667
November 28th 2013


4651 Comments


"For he's a Jolly good Felon"

AmericnZero02
November 28th 2013


3517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

: (

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014


5804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

shame that watkins is absolutely repellent scum. he had a way with vocal hooks and these guys could riff hard when they wanted to

Digging: Travis Scott - Rodeo

Necrotica
June 24th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He has a way with babies, that much is certain

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2014


5804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i can see Watkins becoming a Charles Manson-esque figure for the '10s soon. The infamous mugshot screams evil and insanity

Shiranui
December 31st 2014


382 Comments


"Where the sun don't shine, you'll find me, doing fine.
Tear the love inside that binds me, binds me to your kind.
Oh the sun won't shine"

Creepy.

BlacKapes
August 20th 2015


1153 Comments


i bet the fans feel very "betrayed"

deathschool
August 20th 2015


17880 Comments


I've found fans of this band have stayed very silent about everything.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
August 20th 2015


17590 Comments


I kinda feel sorry for fans of this band I mean I always try and separate the music from the artist but holy shit

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

AmericnZero02
August 22nd 2015


3517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed, deathschool. I still listen to these guys occasionally. But holy shit is the right reaction. It's gotta be awful for the other 5 guys in the band to have that connotation follow them around.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy