Lostprophets The Betrayed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2012



21791 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JM3oRnxwEaM new song

Digging: Gesaffelstein - Aleph

CakeWithCream
March 28th 2012



1022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Godzilla wasn't on the US version because Lostprophets hate America haha, they had a really really poor tour and the fans weren't good and they have just toured everywhere else ever since. It's kind of stupid since they recorded part of the Betrayed in the States. But they're actually gonna be on Warped Tour this year, which is like their first US appearance since '04 I believe

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 28th 2012



21791 Comments


This album wasn't even released in the US

CakeWithCream
March 28th 2012



1022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it was originally going to but they just never went ahead with it... but seriously, I'm considering suffering through some of Warped Tour just to see Lostprophets play

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're not the tightest live band going around, but they're definitely fun to sing along to. Ian also can get a bit annoyed if the crowd aren't partying up to his standard.

Crawl
April 8th 2012



1600 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not sure if someone mentioned it, but I found a typo. In recommended tracks, it should be Light that burns...., not Light that shines.
Great review. I so dig Where we belong and Dstryr.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm confused & I can't remember the deal. I think there were 2 versions of that song (1 of which went on forever), so maybe there were also 2 song titles. I just had a quick look around the net & some places has "shine" & other places has "burn". Will leave it as is until someone proves that it is "burn".

EDIT - This suggests it is "Shine": http://www.coverdude.com/cd-covers/9603-lostprophets-the-betrayed.html


Emim
April 8th 2012



26618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My copy has them both as "Burns", one being the hidden track that's like 8 minutes long.


Have you heard their latest, Davey?

Crawl
April 8th 2012



1600 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their latest is pretty meh. The betrayed is too sexeh for it.

CakeWithCream
April 8th 2012



1022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

both are titled 'Shines', but the Japanese version has the hidden track at the end called "The Storm is Coming"
Yeah, the Betrayed is two times better than Weapons

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 10th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The evidence each way may suggest that there were printing mistakes or something. Weird.

And yeah, I've heard their newie. Will give it more of a listen later this week when I get a chance, but I definitely rate it below this. It's probably still a 3.5 for me, just because I like anthemic, sing-along rock.

DeadStarShine
April 11th 2012



774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

turnaroundmotherfuckercauseweaintdead!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's so nu-metal to not pause between words.

Tyrael
April 12th 2012



20828 Comments


'It's so nu-metal to not pause between words.'

*facepalm*

DeadStarShine
April 13th 2012



774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't know if it's nu metal or not, i just love the sentence, especially how it fits in the song.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True. They've always had a way at making cheesy into catchy imo.

Asiatic667
November 28th 2013



4648 Comments


"For he's a Jolly good Felon"

AmericnZero02
November 28th 2013



3338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

: (

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2014



2109 Comments


shame that watkins is absolutely repellent scum. he had a way with vocal hooks and these guys could riff hard when they wanted to

Digging: Eels - Daisies Of The Galaxy

FiveLeavesLeft
June 24th 2014



9838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He has a way with babies, that much is certain



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy