The Knife Deep Cuts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tomahawkz
May 10th 2012


34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for some reason i have always liked Listen Now, even though its kind of got a silly eurotrance feel. and you take my

breath away and girls night out

NorthernSkylark
May 3rd 2015


7873 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fucking great album

Digging: The Jayhawks - Tomorrow the Green Grass

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2015


9604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't care about the cheese, Listen Now is a banger

Digging: Current Value - Biocellulose

NorthernSkylark
May 3rd 2015


7873 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

one of the best opening tracks

DrJohn
June 4th 2015


1027 Comments


That > https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKhjaGRhIYU

wtferrothorn
April 2nd 2016


4727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Having a damn hard time figuring out whether I like this or not.

Digging: The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground & Nico

LordePots
April 2nd 2016


35022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ugh

Digging: Edamame - Ochre

wtferrothorn
April 2nd 2016


4727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's intriguing to say the least. I know this must kill you rn Potsy, given how much you love these guys.

LordePots
April 2nd 2016


35022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i chose the right apprentice ill say that much

wtferrothorn
April 2nd 2016


4727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn :[



I've been letting it grow on me for the past couple days, and it's been growing on me every listen, so maybe I could come out loving this.

LordePots
April 2nd 2016


35022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go watch the music videos

LordePots
April 2nd 2016


35022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also listen to the 'silent shout-an audio visual experience (live)' version of you make me like charity

Sinternet
April 2nd 2016


10407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good alblum

Digging: Edie Brickell - Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars

wtferrothorn
April 2nd 2016


4727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The video for You Take My Breath Away From Me is looks like something out of the 80's and I love it. But holy shit, the concept and the video for Heartbeats is really fucking sweet.

wtferrothorn
April 2nd 2016


4727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the main issue I have with the record is some of the sounds on here don't sound too interesting, sort of sound like typical synth pop. However, as I take more time with the record, the melodies, songwriting, and the weird lyrics are making up for that. Guess I was just expecting some crazy experimental shit production-wise, so this kinda threw me off guard.

LordePots
April 2nd 2016


35022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ugh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy