Modest Mouse Good News for People Who Love Bad News
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 16th 2014


13452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never stopped loving this

Artuma
April 16th 2014


15975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

addictive as fuck agreed

Digging: Taake - Stridens hus

guitarded_chuck
April 16th 2014


3306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

love the love this gets here

NorthernSkylark
April 16th 2014


4696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was my introduction to mm, as it was the only CD my local recordstore had of them.
It was a pretty damn awesome introduction - especially that line in Float On:
"I backed my car into a cop car the other day
well he just drove off, sometimes life's OK".

And then life was OK.

besides, it's not everyone that can pull off a 16-song cycle without boring me every once in a while.
Kudos.

Digging: The Jesus and Mary Chain - Honey's Dead

Artuma
April 16th 2014


15975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude, discordance axis' jouhou has 32 tracks and that album does nothing but kicks ass for the whole time

NorthernSkylark
April 16th 2014


4696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if that's true, it's a pretty unique feat.
I don't know them, but I'll check them out.
Wiki says: songs are one minut tops... (except 1)

Artuma
April 16th 2014


15975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

exactly :]

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 9th 2014


13452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And then life was OK [2]

thats how i would describe life post-mm for me as well

jtswope
May 14th 2014


2491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't get the hate for Dance Hall at all. That guitar is soooo sweet.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 14th 2014


13452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

such a fun song

jtswope
May 14th 2014


2491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed hard

SnakeDelilah
May 14th 2014


9078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dance Hall is damn good.

Digging: Foxing - The Albatross

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2014


50958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

SnakeDelilah
May 14th 2014


9078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

treb i think your avi and art's avi are looking in the same exact direction

guitarded_chuck
May 15th 2014


3306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And then life was OK [3]

for realsies

i bet a lot of people felt that way

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 15th 2014


13452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ill feel better when they announce a new fucking album

guitarded_chuck
May 15th 2014


3306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive accepted that theyre past their prime but itll still be good and might get to see them live again so yeah same

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
May 15th 2014


13452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'ive accepted that theyre past their prime'

why

guitarded_chuck
May 15th 2014


3306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we were dead and no one's first were both good but they've started to lose something since good news (including good news to an extent)

that and it's been so long since they've released we were dead, it's just hard to have high expectations

losing eric judy sucks too

Skoj
May 15th 2014


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they still bring it hard live. I'm stoked to see them.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy