Modest Mouse Good News for People Who Love Bad News
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Swoon420
November 28th 2013


179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't know guys, I love all of Modest Mouse's release, even their last LP. I actually think this is their worst LP, I prefer We Were Dead Before... to this.

Don't get me wrong, this album is still awesome, its just out of all their main albums this is my least favorite.

Bukowski is one of their best songs though.
And to touch on their discography a little, always felt these guys had one of the more consistent discographies. At least to my ears..

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lotsa goodass songs on this and the production is killer

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ill never tire of this album

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fuk it, 5

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOW I FORGOT HOW GOOD WORLD AT LARGE IS

bumpin to a 4 cause i'm not sure what i was thinkin

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

prob thinking

IM GONNA DANCE HALL DANCE HALL ERRYDAY [X100]

but honestly id love to dance hall dance hall erryday

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

forgot how heavy the midsection of this is

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ugh the soundoffs for this album are bullshit actually so are a lot of the ratings wow

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you wasted life why wouldnt you waste the afterlife~

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i always forget how much i love bury me with it

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love that the reviewer claims the album is 'almost angst filled'

like what? an isaac brock production? noooooooooo

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there are some gorgeous moments on this album, I think my only problem with it is that i don't think isaac's later album persona/vocal style is quite as cutting as it is on the earlier albums.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow

i wish i could put to text how i feel about this album but i just wouldnt do it justice

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ye but do it anyway

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i dont understand what 'isaacs later album persona/vocal style' means sorry

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to put it simply, he's less conversational. his register is significantly lower, too, especially when he screams.

it's not bad by any means, and I can absolutely understand why a lot of people prefer it

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

he just sounds more confident to me idk but anyway the view kicks me right in the feels

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, he does. and I think the music and lyrics are bolder, too. i don't take issue with any of it, but my favorite MM songs have that angry vulnerability wounded dog type thing going on. I think Isaac's voice lends itself better to that ragged style.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow i just realized you have long drive at a 3

hmm

anyway cant believe its been 7 years since i started waiting til 3 am every night for we were dead to leak

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13338 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

where u at isaac



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy