Modest Mouse Good News for People Who Love Bad News
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOW I FORGOT HOW GOOD WORLD AT LARGE IS

bumpin to a 4 cause i'm not sure what i was thinkin

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

prob thinking

IM GONNA DANCE HALL DANCE HALL ERRYDAY [X100]

but honestly id love to dance hall dance hall erryday

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

forgot how heavy the midsection of this is

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ugh the soundoffs for this album are bullshit actually so are a lot of the ratings wow

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you wasted life why wouldnt you waste the afterlife~

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i always forget how much i love bury me with it

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love that the reviewer claims the album is 'almost angst filled'

like what? an isaac brock production? noooooooooo

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there are some gorgeous moments on this album, I think my only problem with it is that i don't think isaac's later album persona/vocal style is quite as cutting as it is on the earlier albums.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow

i wish i could put to text how i feel about this album but i just wouldnt do it justice

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ye but do it anyway

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i dont understand what 'isaacs later album persona/vocal style' means sorry

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to put it simply, he's less conversational. his register is significantly lower, too, especially when he screams.

it's not bad by any means, and I can absolutely understand why a lot of people prefer it

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

he just sounds more confident to me idk but anyway the view kicks me right in the feels

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, he does. and I think the music and lyrics are bolder, too. i don't take issue with any of it, but my favorite MM songs have that angry vulnerability wounded dog type thing going on. I think Isaac's voice lends itself better to that ragged style.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow i just realized you have long drive at a 3

hmm

anyway cant believe its been 7 years since i started waiting til 3 am every night for we were dead to leak

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

where u at isaac

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my ratings are p out of date it's more like a 4

fixed

KerfuffleinaHussle
January 3rd 2014


801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is a long drive >>>> all

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 3rd 2014


13410 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive got it allllllllllllll most

skeames1214
January 3rd 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i go back and forth between wanting to be discerning with my ratings and handing out 5's to smashmouth so there are quite a few inconsistencies in my ratings.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy