Rainbow Difficult to Cure
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSirLordGentleman
May 6th 2014


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really enjoy this more than I should

menawati
May 6th 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

been so long, cant remember anything off it apart from the great instrumental and those 2 singles

Digging: Crippled Black Phoenix - Bronze

MrSirLordGentleman
May 6th 2014


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While JLT doesn't reach the power of Bonnet, the vocals are extremly catchy in here, and I really think Blackmore still bring some awesome riffs



So yeah, commercial as fuck, but it manages to be catchy and funny as hell that's probably the real objective of this album so...

menawati
May 6th 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i remember spending days and days one summer trying to play Vielleicht Das Nachste Mal endlessly fiddling with a cheapo multifx thing to get the tone right, ah wasted youth

MrSirLordGentleman
May 6th 2014


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If there's something that Blackmore has NEVER done wrong, those are the instrumentals

menawati
May 6th 2014


16408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

underappreciated ritchie is

MrSirLordGentleman
May 6th 2014


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck Page, like, for real

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 7th 2014


9786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Blackmore had an awesome tone also.

Digging: Leonard Cohen - You Want It Darker

vonseux
September 25th 2016


227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can’t Happen Here it's one of the most energetic Blackmore songs, I love how the intro builds from a different rythm and how the guitar carry the melodies over ;D

CaliggyJack
October 11th 2016


1490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People give Rainbow's 80's years way too much flak. Yeah they were cheesy but it was the 80's and honestly it gave it a lighthearted appeal. I like Turner's voice honestly :/

MrSirLordGentleman
October 11th 2016


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This one's underrated for me too, though I find JLT to be just a decent vocalist

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2016


9786 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

JLT is a very good vocalist. What I can't stand, is that he's too melodramatic for my taste some times. His work with Yngwie is stellar though.

Sabrutin
November 14th 2016


3470 Comments


Let's be real I Surrender is a jam

Digging: Mizmor - Yodh

MrSirLordGentleman
November 14th 2016


9921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Spotlight Kid tho



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy