Simon and Garfunkel Bookends
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's interesting how some genres don't rely very much on lyrics and with other genres they can make or break an album.

How come you haven't rated any S & G manosg, not a big fan?

Digging: Dornenreich - Freiheit

manosg
September 9th 2013


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually haven't given them a proper listen like listening to the music and reading the lyrics at the same time for 2-3 times. I seriously need to change that. Where do I start?

Digging: Acrimony - Tumuli Shroomaroom

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's a good question. I've always loved sounds of silence and bridge over troubled water but i'm just now realizing how brilliant bookends and parsley are. Honestly their last 4 albums are all fantastic but You can always start with sounds of silence if you want to listen to their discog in order. I have to relisten to their debut (Wednesday Morning, 3 am) so can't give an opinion on that one.

manosg
September 9th 2013


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OK man, Sounds of Silence it is. I'd like to listen to their discog so I can have a more complete opinion about the dudes. I'll let you know how it goes.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awesome man hope you like it. If you don't maybe try bridge over troubled water

manosg
September 9th 2013


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sure dude but I think I'll like it. The question is to what extend.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hear you. They don't sound anything like van Morrison from what I'm hearing but glad u dig them so far

manosg
September 9th 2013


6250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sure man. How does Van Morrison seem to you?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It sounds cool but I only got to listen for about 10 minutes before i had to take my lunch break. I'll definitely let you know what I think after I've digested it more ;)

alachlahol
September 9th 2013


7501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sayin bob dylan or van morrisons better than s&g is a JOKE

Gard3n
October 2nd 2013


286 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is very very very close to a 5. A couple more of spins and it will be.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2013


19916 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn straight. america is one of my all time fav songs by them

Chrisjon89
March 15th 2014


3732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

she said the man in the gabardine suit was a spy

America/Old Friends/Mrs Robinson/At The Zoo, so good.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Chrisjon89
April 12th 2014


3732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can you imagine us years from today sharing a park bench quietly? how terribly strange to be 70

saddest song for some reason



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy