Mastodon Remission
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TRMshadow
January 2nd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, sorry. I love the drums throughout the whole thing. Even before I started liking good music, Dailor's drumming immediately attracted me to the band.

TRMshadow
January 2nd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've never really picked his voice out of the rest, I'll try to pay attention next time I'm watching one of their videos. Are there any noticeable times on any of the albums that he sings clearly solo?

TRMshadow
January 3rd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, none of them are Akerfeldt, but then again, their not in studio so they aren't really trying the hardest to keep on key. But I can see you how you like it, it provides a nice clean voice in contrast to Brent's gravely voice. Troy doesn't have that bad of a voice either.

TRMshadow
January 3rd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Upping this again to a 4.5. F**king ROCKS!

TRMshadow
January 3rd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, it does kick major a**, I'll give you that, but this is probably in the lower half of their discography. Leviathan is the one that deserves a 5.

TRMshadow
January 3rd 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love that comic on the previous page. "WHAT THE F**K ARE YOU DOING?"

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Umm, try "Blood and Thunder", "I am Ahab", "Island", "Megalodon", "Iron Tusk", "Hearts Alive", and "Aqua Dementia". All of these are amazing songs. What would you say is their best? huh?

Phantom
January 5th 2010



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this

FadeToBlack
January 5th 2010



10913 Comments


band is really overrated, this is a good album tho

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

://invisibleoranges.com/2009/12/metal-albums-of-decade-consensus.html
://www.avclub.com/articles/the-decades-best-metal,35509/
://www.metalsucks.net/2009/07/07/the-real-1-mastodon-leviathan/
://decibelmagazine.com/forum/Thread.aspx?id=349950

Though you may have your opinions, and Remission is a close 2nd IMO, Leviathan reigns king.

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3 of the lists were compilations of hundreds of people, not just one guy deciding what's best. If Remission is the best, why does Leviathan have more votes/Higher average Rating. Leviathan is just a better sounding album overall, during Remission they were still trying to define and perfect their sound. With Leviathan they had discovered their sound and were able to better convey the music.

FadeToBlack
January 5th 2010



10913 Comments


its called opinion; he thinks this is better, you think that is better; in the end, who cares?

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well they are opinions, but he has bad ones. He has "Everthing is Fire" & Say Anything's S/T at 2.5s

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Which ones exactly?

I'll admit that The Arnold one is a joke, but hey, it's ah-nold.

TRMshadow
January 5th 2010



4982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahahah, I think you're the one with something in his a**



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy