Franz Ferdinand Franz Ferdinand
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SyphonAss
January 18th 2006



141 Comments


ROCK 'N' ROLL

lessthanderek123
March 15th 2006



96 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this album, but I can never listen to it all the way through. "Auf Ausche" is just too weird for me and I can't stand "Michael". Other than that it's good.

MyRamona
March 18th 2006



1074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Alex's lyrics are awesome, especially on the fallen on you could have it so much better. This album rules, matin'ee and come on home are the best tracks

woundedmonkey
March 19th 2006



19 Comments


This album is so much better than their next one. I was disapointed with it.

Pint of stella
March 24th 2006



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album, from one of Britain's greatest modern bands.

mmr89
May 2nd 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good ablum i really like the song take me out good beat

Multimediaboy
June 8th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review, but WTF are you talking about on "Take Me Out"?!?!?! 5/5 Gay Bizotch!!!

LINK2K99
June 26th 2006



48 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album. After reading this review, I want to listen to it again.

AnyColour74
July 31st 2006



1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is a good review, jacqueline is the best song on the album. what are you talking about???? its a great song 4.3/5This Message Edited On 07.31.06This Message Edited On 07.31.06

Kaleid
January 9th 2007



711 Comments


When the next album came out, it became obvious that versatility wasn't these guys strong point. Still, 'The Dark Of The Matinee' is a great track. In years to come, I can see that appearing in cheesy 'Best Of The Noughties' compilations

MrKite
July 31st 2007



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just downloaded this and realised how good it was all over again. It really sucks when you lose an album you like so much.

40' is still my favorite track.This Message Edited On 07.31.07

Hatshepsut
July 31st 2007



1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Darts of Pleasure still rules.

tomwaits4noman
December 11th 2007



91 Comments


take me out..3.5??.... disagree its one of the better tracks imo
other that spot on for most part

great band live

used to love this album,
sadly its spoiled slightly by connections to an ex.


gaslightanthem
January 25th 2009



5209 Comments


this review is so awesome i just realised

bloc
November 17th 2010



34774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a great album, coming back to it right now.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Originofabsolution
June 18th 2011



1 Comments


Good review, but your timeline of the singles is way off. It's more like
1. Darts of Pleasure
2. Take Me Out
3. Dark of the Matinee
4. Michael
5. This Fire.

NOT just Take me Out and This Fire

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2011



6441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most of these singles were only released in the UK, so yeah...

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2011



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Looking forward to their new one, can't see it being anywhere near this good, though.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2011



6441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It is announced yet? And it will probably smash it again live, I'm confident in that.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2011



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah not yet, it's expected fall 2011 to early 2012 I think.

And yeah I've got no doubt they'll still cut it live. The last time I saw them on the Tonight... tour was the best yet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy