Emery ...In Shallow Seas We Sail
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"This is definitely not the best post-hardcore album ever. Not by a long shot." Yeah, it is. Confucious say "Davey never wrong".


fromtheinside
December 10th 2009



16337 Comments


lmao, whateva.

Digging: Bast - Spectres

AtavanHalen
December 10th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you haven't heard Relationship of Command you can't friggin' comment on modern post-hardcore

Waior
December 10th 2009



11420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

(Thrice, Biffy, TCVultures, 30 Secs, Passion Pit, Animal Collective, Say Anything, Raekwon, THE DECEMBERISTS?!?!).


Also, you cannot keep me out! You 'ought to choose wisely which new users you compliment in their early days, for they may never leave you alone in the future...

Relationship of Command is okay.

mutatedfreek
December 10th 2009



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Relationship of Command is more than just okay.

fromtheinside
December 10th 2009



16337 Comments


RoC is kinda overrated, but only kinda.
would you change that damn rating, caleb lol.
this album is NOT average.

Matte
December 10th 2009



527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Woooaaaah. Haha 5? It's a good album for sure, so I guess this isn't that out there...

It's really weird. Emery is one of my favorite bands, yet I don't like this album as much as a lot of other people. I still have a massive emotional connection with The Question, so maybe the same will happen with this album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"If you haven't heard Relationship of Command you can't friggin' comment on modern post-hardcore" Yeah, I can. I just did.

"You 'ought to choose wisely which new users you compliment in their early days, for they may never leave you alone in the future..." Darn... Me & my niceness. No, what am I talking about... You have confused me for nice Mr David Young.

"I mean it will probably be predictable as fuck but it'll still be interesting to see any surprises." My votes count ten times over. Emery will be #1.

Yeah Caleb, change your rating. It's ruing the album's graph & keeping it out of the overall top 50. I'll go rate The Decemberists a 2.5 if you don't!

"I still have a massive emotional connection with The Question" You and a whole lot of other people it seems. Pretty much everyone who says that's Emery's best suggest the emotional concern. Fair enough too. We all have such albums.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lower than 5? Well yeah. But I'd never knock back listening to a solid 3.5-4 album.

DiceMan
December 10th 2009



7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ehh. I listened to this again, and I still think a solid 3.5 and a 4 at most.

elephantREVOLUTION
December 10th 2009



2701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is great, but i thought the question was waaaaay better.

Digging: IDYLLS - Prayer For Terrene

AtavanHalen
December 10th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I can. I just did.


But it has no merit. I mean, have you even listened to In on the Kill Taker?

Douglas
December 11th 2009



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Was waiting for this review.

Album rules.

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2009



6073 Comments


Hey Davey have you heard armchairpolitician? Not trying to combat your opinion but that's my fav post-hardcore album, just
thought you might enjoy.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Ehh. I listened to this again, and I still think a solid 3.5 and a 4 at most." Keep listening to it... Until the end of time.

"this album is great, but i thought the question was waaaaay better." Nah, this is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay better.

"have you even listened to In on the Kill Taker?" What's the phenom got to do with this?

"Was waiting for this review. Album rules." You tell 'em Lord Belfast. Hey, we could make a tag-team... Dougie Belfast & Davey Dublin.



Douglas
December 11th 2009



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Haha, No Glasgow?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Hey Davey have you heard armchairpolitician?" Never even heard of them, let alone heard them Lewis. They're on the (never-ending) list.

"Haha, No Glasgow?" SDurely Davey Dublin sounds better. (Insert Double D joke here).

1 hour to my work Christmas party. I've already had 3 stubbies. Hmmm, does the rest of the world know what a stubby is?

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2009



6073 Comments


I will post it where only staff dare to tread

tombits
December 11th 2009



3463 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"RoC = Relationship of Command" Ahh, can't comment. Haven't heard it.

WHAT? Okay, i'll finally listen to this if you listen to Relationship of Command!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ran into my friend Al Keyhole at the Chrissy Party tonight. He gives Emery a 7 out of 5.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy