Animal Collective Fall Be Kind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2009



6085 Comments


For the record, I don't see the point of talking about the gig in this review.


Why is this such a big deal? I'm pulling what I know to deepen my point, which is rather important for a 5-star review, is it not? I didn't want to start making claims about the band in a live setting or that sense of community and fame I spend the whole review talking about without giving a point of reference.
But isn't "I Think I Can" pure Panda Bear?


Meant to say "purely to them" I think, cause of the whole effect.

robin
Emeritus
November 24th 2009



4241 Comments


so, i guess i'll end up obsessing about this :3

Knott-
Emeritus
November 24th 2009



10194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fucking brilliant review. ive heard this, but only once and it kinda washed over. need to listen again.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2009



14986 Comments


"hen Merriweather Post Pavilion made its rounds early in the year, the hype exploded. Uncut wrote that it “Feels like one of the landmark American albums of the century so far.”"


why is "Feels", italicized here, haha

plane
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2009



6085 Comments


ctrl+f whoops but i'll leave it in as an easter egg

Roach
November 24th 2009



2149 Comments


lol

Enotron
November 24th 2009



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

makes my review look horrible. oh well, great review and all that.

AggravatedYeti
November 25th 2009



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya this is pretty much their best EP. 27 minutes of awesome.

PatchworkNeurology
November 26th 2009



352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Great review. Time to eat some Turkey, get super blunted and explore the dead south with Fall be Kind.

Tits McGee
November 28th 2009



1876 Comments


review is amazing tbh. I like alot of the points you made here

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2009



14986 Comments


i want to see nick greer's opinion on this

LiquidVelvet
December 2nd 2009



629 Comments


review of the month?
The line about 'phone tag' blew my mind 100 times over

plane
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2009



6085 Comments


posting to confirm 5/5

Roach
December 6th 2009



2149 Comments


posting to confirm 3.5/5

robin
Emeritus
December 6th 2009



4241 Comments


same

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2009



14986 Comments


"i want to see nick greer's opinion on this"


am i alone

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2009



14986 Comments


alright i think ive come to the conclusion that 'what would i want? sky' might, might be the best song theyve ever done

robin
Emeritus
December 13th 2009



4241 Comments


too much analysis of best song

also, typical bump

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2009



14986 Comments


wat

Gyromania
December 14th 2009



15198 Comments


One of the best reviews I've read in a while.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy