Clipse Hell Hath No Fury
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Emeritus
April 21st 2013


15271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

uh oh i "have to" review this



ive been listening to this album for like foru years trying to figure uot why people like it, someone has like two days to convince me

gabethepiratesquid
April 21st 2013


4522 Comments


well the beats are just the perfect soundtrack for a summer of sellin coke. they're creative and exotic and have this heated vibe (even the more dark-noir beats like ride around shining and keys open doors) and the punchlines can be dragged out for bars instead of just bein one or two lines and they're clever as fuck and when they get more personal (mostly malice is the one you see gettin personal) you can see they really don't love doin this and it causes a sense of constant paranoia and need of security over you/your kin but it's just a part of the life they live

Gyromania
May 15th 2013


20736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk, i think this is very creative with all the instruments and samples, and the production is topnotch.

oltnabrick
May 15th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

review it!!

Digging: Gucci Mane - Everybody Looking

MMX
May 15th 2013


5009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Where all the 5's at!!

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jesus christ alex robertson you make me ill

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013


6386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

word



there's also a lot of anger on here towards the label and shit who were really just trying to fuck everything up as labels do



pusha on this album stepped up his game immensely from lord willin' and he and malice work really well together in that malice is really introspective and aware of the shit that comes with the whole coke shit and push is really good at conveying the opposite of that. Plus, the lyrics and production are both top notch.



It's a modern classic let's be real

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the Neptunes' best work imo

oltnabrick
May 16th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is close to a 5 for me

robertsona
Emeritus
May 16th 2013


15271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Do u think anyone whos not white listens to clipse O_O

oltnabrick
May 16th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

um probably?

oltnabrick
May 16th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol but...



cagedescending
May 21st 2013


4124 Comments


feelin tha 5

classic line after classic line

and those beats

oltnabrick
May 21st 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

neptunes mnnn

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2013


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol alex is that a serious question? this isn't chance the rapper

oltnabrick
May 28th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ouch



oltnabrick
June 7th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wamp wamp

Havey
June 7th 2013


10054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

man i show up. pimpin old yup

i heard straight to the jar just to pose up

I roll the crow up, my dup mold up

bitch don't lust stand here wit ya clothes up



wump! womp! what does it do? what do it?

wemp! wymp! what does it do? what do it?

wap! wmap! what it does? what do it, does?

oltnabrick
June 7th 2013


34789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol 3 congratz

Havey
June 7th 2013


10054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's to piss u off



this is actually a 4



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy