Animal Collective Fall Be Kind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


15759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ok I can see that

Electric City
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


15759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit theres so much in the lyrics I just breezed over when writing this review that deserves a lot of detail

Enotron
November 22nd 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think MPP is sort of more rhythmic than Fall Be Kind, Fall Be Kind is more "orchestral" as Avey said in the pitchfrok review.

kmagnum1x
November 22nd 2009


260 Comments


Animal Collective is so over rated

This is average at best

Shrapnel94
November 22nd 2009


2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

How dare you say the P word

dylantheairplane
November 22nd 2009


2181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This is average at best"





no

kmagnum1x
November 22nd 2009


260 Comments


at best

robertsona
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


15274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf dylan giving this a five hahahahaha wow

TagoMago
November 22nd 2009


18 Comments


Great EP..."What Would I Want? Sky" is one of AC's best songs...genius Grateful Dead sample they used in that song.

Kashmir09
November 22nd 2009


772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This and Atlas Sound Logos is all that's gonna be spinnin' in my headphones for awhile...so good together, separate, oh boy what a year

cbmartinez
November 22nd 2009


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what would I want? sky is the only standout here, though bleed and i think i can are good, but overall, way too samey. i think some of you need to put aside your fanboyism and look critically at animal collective, realize that this band is capable of a lot more. their sound and songs are beginning more and more to blend together, it started on mpp and this is just affirming it. pretty good review but i think a lot of the people on this site that tend to review their albums rush into it and don't really look at it critically.



well written though, ill give you that

Prophet178
November 22nd 2009


6397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3/5 song are excellent, the rest are great. I think 4-4.5 is the sweet spot for this. It combines the overall atmosphere of Feels and the instrumentation and progessive pop element of MPP, it really is one of the Collectives best group of songs. The next LP should be incredible based on what this has shown.

Electric City
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


15759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cbmartinez, I can understand that criticism, but I have to say I don't think "putting aside my fanboyism" would have changed my opinion. These songs strike me very hard and if I were to write as if I didn't like the music, it wouldn't be an accurate review. I was looking for this to be a 3-3.5 of Water Curses quality, and if it was, I would have had no problem writing a review as such.



But Fall Be Kind is awesome, so 4.5

robertsona
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


15274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

water curses is about as good as this id say

Waior
November 22nd 2009


11601 Comments


I look forward to hearing this.

Enotron
November 22nd 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i know it sounds insane, but at times i dig this ep more than mpp. crazy man.....

Enotron
November 22nd 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

gotta agree with you their brosmosis jones.



haha, i said brosmosis

Enotron
November 22nd 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

considering where i live its an hour away from the 23rd, do you think i could get away with posting my review now? and if i can't, will it allow me to post it again tommorow?

plane
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009


6298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sputnik runs on central time, I believe.

Enotron
November 22nd 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

so im guessing i'll have to wait till tommorrow?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy