After The Burial Rareform (Re-release)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ninjuice
November 21st 2009



6758 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Only about 20 fanboys + 7 other people have rated it.

Groink
November 21st 2009



761 Comments


Pretty good review, I might give this a listen.

Exile
November 21st 2009



27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review. Good album. Really nothing more to add. Pos'd.

sspedding
November 21st 2009



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ninjuice. Do I qualify as a fanboy since I rated the original a 3?

Odal
November 21st 2009



334 Comments


Ometh has an amazing solo. This band would be better if they stopped trying to be brutal because their instrumentation is really brilliant at times but it's constantly bogged down by needless breakdowns

bloc
November 21st 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah, i really enjoy the Ometh solo; pretty much all the leads on this album are great, particularly in Aspiration.

Digging: Gamma Ray - Empire of the Undead

Comatorium.
November 21st 2009



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tbh this album was good to begin with, and this raises it at least a full point for me.

bloc
November 21st 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

amen to that

Comatorium.
November 21st 2009



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I definitely like the guitar leads in the opening track. They sound almost... upbeat.

bloc
November 21st 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that's what i particularly love with this and Born of Osiris's new disc. regardless of the rest of the music, the leads have this upbeat, almost happy sound to them.

Comatorium.
November 21st 2009



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never really got into Born of Osiris's new one.

bloc
November 21st 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i'm probably the only one who 4.5'ed that shite.

sspedding
November 22nd 2009



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah i didn't really think that BoO release was very good though I do know what you mean about the leads.

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2009



3999 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didnt think it was bad, i just never got into it.

sspedding
November 22nd 2009



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It was nothing more than average. They tried too hard to seperate themselves from everyone else and produced a pooor album.

bloc
November 22nd 2009



34489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

in my opinion, i think they managed to stand out from the genre with that disc

sspedding
November 22nd 2009



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah i think they did, they built upon their influences but produced something that was nothing more than average. It was like their focus needed more refining i think. I rated it 2.5 so saying it was poor was an overstatement. It wasn't poor, i just found none of it to be remotely memorable.

dansxdead
November 25th 2009



438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why does everyone hate the new vocalist? He's so much better.

sspedding
November 25th 2009



4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

im pretty sure i said the new vocalist is 100% better. I like him.

ManicDemise
November 26th 2009



415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think everyone says they hate the new vocalist just because there are moments where he doesn't sound like he fits the music as well.
Their previous vocalist wasn't very good at all, but he seemed to kind of "go with" the music, as opposed to the one now; at times his screams or shouts or whatever you wanna call them..sound like they shouldn't sound the way they do at times. It sounds like your typical scream/shout style singing...not really anything interesting about his voice. He sounds excellent live with them, however. Great album, great review, let's hope this band can improve; let go of the genericness of their music and create a really really good, solid album. They have too much talent and potential to waste it on a repetetive breakdown/chug-fest.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy