OneRepublic Waking Up
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



9982 Comments


PHOENIX^

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Already been there. Too hot.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2009



23606 Comments


The summary is golden.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Dext3r
November 20th 2009



20 Comments


Cover somehow reminds me of Silversun Pickups - Carnavas.
http://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?albumid=10753

Writer
November 20th 2009



136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You hear it fifty times a day at work? What station are they playing?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maybe he works 24 hours a day.

AtavanHalen
November 20th 2009



17927 Comments


Maybe he works in 2007

Writer
November 20th 2009



136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Now that's more believable.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 21st 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha... Good point.

Maybe he's exaggerating... Just maybe.

Ponton
Emeritus
November 22nd 2009



5775 Comments


This is a good review Davey. I hope some of the users here give this album a chance.

I've missed this place too much, and no matter what I do, I can't seem to stay away. I think I'm here to stay this time.

Digging: Mimicking Birds - Mimicking Birds

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Might as well face it, you're addicted to SPUTNIK"

And thanks on the review. I doubt the album will get too much attention here, but who knows.

Waior
November 25th 2009



11420 Comments


Probably going to listen to this, I enjoy the band's singles enough.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm thinking a 2.5 from the great Mexinadian.

HolidayKirk
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2009



1472 Comments


Shoulda called it Falling Asleep

Digging: Blood Orange - Cupid Deluxe

Itwasthatwas
December 6th 2009



728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought the opening track was actually really cool with the vocal delivery/layering, moody atmosphere, and some cool piano and strings parts. Unfortunately the rest of the album sucked dick.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, that's the kind of ambition I'm talking about when I insinuate that they may have a 'Viva La Vida' in them. So far, it comes too irregularly, but they may wake up to themselves if this album isn't as successful as their debut.

Itwasthatwas
December 6th 2009



728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree completely, if they were to deliver that quality of material consistently they'd have a pretty amazing pop rock album... I'm hoping the lack of popularity this album is experiencing relative to their last one will encourage Tedder to stop worrying about delivering singles and pop hooks and let his creativity come out. There's too many disgustingly generic songs on here, including the lead single.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

While I obviously disagree with you to some extent about many of the tracks, I agree with your main point. And that's why I mentioned this album not quite reaching the successful heights of their debut. Plus, as Coldplay proved, a balance can be found. It's not as if 'VLV' didn't have some cracking singles on it.

Knott-
Emeritus
December 7th 2009



10193 Comments


but title-track and LIJ aren't exactly genericcccccc

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2009



20798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

LIJ?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy