Devin Townsend Project Addicted
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CrazyFool84
November 18th 2009


1080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice review, still don't enjoy this one nearly as much as Ki, but I suppose we'll see in some time.

cirq
November 18th 2009


9265 Comments


We'll see

Meatplow
November 18th 2009


5524 Comments


cover baffles me

bloc
November 18th 2009


35010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ki was boring, this is not.

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

jingledeath
November 18th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ki was awesome, so is this

ameypv
November 19th 2009


807 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this album is good..just not that great as i expected.

Motiv3
November 19th 2009


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is great. My first Townsend album, where should i go next?

KILL
November 19th 2009


72131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ocean machine!

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

ChildOfHate
November 20th 2009


108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

KI was good, but this is AWESOME......
Album of the year candidate, definitely. It also makes me wanna delve deeper into Hevy Devy's discography. I've only listened to Ocean Machine and KI besides this.

EDIT: Nice review. Pos'd.

zaruyache
November 21st 2009


7277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Who the hell rated this a one?

Digging: Sleepytime Gorilla Museum - In Glorious Times

Piglet
November 21st 2009


4663 Comments


Who the hell rated this a one?
SomeKindofChampion

AnotherBrick
November 21st 2009


9772 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice review man, i still cant decide what to give this...its a minimum of a 4 for me but i cant decide other then that

wrote a concept album about an alien that threatened to destroy the earth lest he get the universe's greatest cup of coffee, what album are you referring to?

PaperTigers
November 21st 2009


209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ziltoid the Omniscient. It's actually pretty good for a joke album he made to blow off steam while playing with puppets with his kid. Probably not the place to start for those that aren't already die-hard Devy fans, though.

bloc
November 21st 2009


35010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably not the place to start for those that aren't already die-hard Devy fans, though.

haha, that is very true

shindip
November 21st 2009


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

excited for his next album, supposedly his heaviest stuff yet. which means heavier than syl

which means heavier than a really heavy thing

AnotherBrick
November 21st 2009


9772 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ya im becoming a pretty damn big fan but have listened only listened to ocean machine, city, ki and now this

Slimjim367
November 22nd 2009


512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good review, good album

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2009


28789 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"bend it like bender!" = insanely catchy

Muikuli
November 23rd 2009


187 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For those who find Devin by listening to this album. Might be smart to move to stuff like Ocean Machine or Accelerated Evolution next. After that, just go on with anything. Imo. All his albums are good.

Yazz_Flute
November 23rd 2009


18855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Way Home is the best song.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy