Soundgarden Superunknown
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Egarran
May 19th 2017


3859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When I saw them in 1992 they were stoned as fuck. Cornell did apologize for that, though.



Apparently Copenhagen joints are way stronger than they were used to.

Digging: Spectral Voice - Eroded Corridors of Unbeing

Titan
May 19th 2017


17872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah i saw them back then quite a few times too Egarran......their live performance peaked on the support for Down On The Upside though in my opinion, even though the material wasn't as good......loud, precision, and very professional

WatchItExplode
May 19th 2017


4935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doof we're on the exact same page there. I'd probably put Limo Wreck and Mailman as the other standout non-single tracks.

Dylan620
May 19th 2017


3646 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As great as the singles are, the non-singles are generally even better



The title track, "Head Down," "Limo Wreck," "The Day I Tried to Live," and "4th of July" are my top 5 in no particular order



Jealous that you got to see them play the full album Doof, though they did justice to the tunes they played from this when I saw them in 2011

Digging: Lambchop - What Another Man Spills

BigPleb
May 19th 2017


51114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like Suicide takes on a whole new meaning now, was already a powerful song but now...damn.

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i always felt it was a foreshadowing song, but never in a million years would i expect to see what happened two days ago

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Losing Chris is painful man. I wonder if the band would go on without him. Would like them to continue but I can't imagine anyone else who's capable of singing these songs.

BigPleb
May 19th 2017


51114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna have to bump this, too many memorable tracks and Cornell's vocals are among the best I've ever heard.

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nice bump. His screams were out of this world.

BigPleb
May 19th 2017


51114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Limo Wreck, Fell on Black Days, Let Me Drown, Like Suicide, Day I Tried To Live, Mailman, 4th of July...the list goes on.

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Dirt & and this album are both so depressing. Love em both.

Egarran
May 19th 2017


3859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[Warning: Sensationalist]



From what I can gather he hanged himself while on heroin.

BigPleb
May 19th 2017


51114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

She lived like a murder but sheeeeeeee diiieeeddd



Jusssst liiiiike suiiciiiiiiiiiddeee



Those lyrics man, the delivery just everything. Heartbreaking.

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fucking drugs, they claimed yet another soul

BigPleb
May 19th 2017


51114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thought he was clean? Fuck heroin so hard man.

truekebabpower
May 19th 2017


786 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"As great as the singles are, the non-singles are generally even better



The title track, "Head Down," "Limo Wreck," "The Day I Tried to Live," and "4th of July" are my top 5 in no particular order"



Indeed, The Day I Tried to Live was a single though. Fresh Tendrils needs to be mentioned also. That bass line on the chorus gets me everytime.

Dylan620
May 19th 2017


3646 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Keyword "generally" - my point is that out of my top 5 songs from this album, only one of them was a single

rockandmetaljunkie
May 19th 2017


6890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Thought he was clean? Fuck heroin so hard man"



Thought the same man and i'm sure that speculation goes for a lot of other people. Unfortunately, Chris proved all of us wrong.

Dylan620
May 19th 2017


3646 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What I'm gathering is that the role of heroin in Chris' death is indirect. According to a Rolling Stone article I read, Chris was recovering from his addiction but overdosed on his anxiety medication - while the overdose itself didn't kill Chris, it worsened his mental state enough to lead him to suicide.



Still, fuck heroin so hard man [3]

Egarran
May 19th 2017


3859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"fucking drugs, they claimed yet another soul"



But gave us some awesome music.



And it is indeed still speculation. I just know a guy who knows a guy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy