Animal Collective Strawberry Jam
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
qwe3
November 15th 2009



21154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And if you don't believe in fantasy
Then don't believe in fantasy
Do you not believe in fantasy because it gets you down?


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 16th 2009



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

i used to put this 4th on my list of ac albums, now i think it's as good as sung tongs (tie 3)

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

dylantheairplane
November 16th 2009



2147 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Fireworks is their best song imo"


First half of Fireworks < Second half

Gyromania
November 16th 2009



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i used to put this 4th on my list of ac albums, now i think it's as good as sung tongs (tie 3)

I wish I liked Sung Tongs more, it starts off with two of their greatest songs but I feel like it gets progressively worse as it goes on. Also, Reverend Green is clearly the best song on this

EasternLight
November 16th 2009



2695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

will get this, although i didnt enjoy merri all that much

Gyromania
November 16th 2009



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can get that now, I used to love it, and still do but I think I overplayed it too much.

barns
November 19th 2009



79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Animal Collective is a hard band to describe."

Oh go on, have a go.

I like this one a lot, still don't really enjoy #1 as much as I perhaps should, but I saw Fireworks
live, and it was incredible. Sealed my love for the song.

Enotron
December 8th 2009



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

avey sounds happy when hes screaming on peacebone.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2009



14884 Comments


so addicted to '#1'; surely one of my favorite songs by them now

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2010



6959 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really hate #1, can't find any enjoyment in that song at all.

Digging: Wild Beasts - Present Tense

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 8th 2010



14884 Comments


it's so awesome after a while it's just the best combination of their 'freaky' shit and the poppy sound

Damus
January 11th 2010



379 Comments


I don't really understand all the praise for Cuckoo Cuckoo when the song Fireworks exists on the same record.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2010



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

shouldve put safer on the album instead and this would be perfect

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2010



14884 Comments


safer is probably top 3 ac songs tbh

EverythingEvil2113
January 28th 2010



1278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been listening to For Reverend Green non stop for like a week now, I can't get it out of my head but I'm not complaining.

I think this is their best album actually. Not a huge fan of MPP. It's this and Feels that I come back to the most.

Sigdrums
March 4th 2010



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I personally enjoy this album. Can't get enough of "Fireworks" and "Winter Wonder Land". Instant classics. I must also say I like the blend of lyrics and rhythm for "Peacbone". But that's me...

natey
March 17th 2010



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

every so often i remember this is the tits. This and Feels ftw all day

gosk8n
March 20th 2010



980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think this is my favorite album from AC its very energetic, I like every song! Except for #1

Digging: C L E A N E R S - REAL RAGA SHIT VOL. 1

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2010



14884 Comments


#1 is my favorite.

royscoop19
March 22nd 2010



137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ugh maybe I'm missing something here.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy