Say Anything Say Anything
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mordecai.
November 26th 2009


8282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good to see. Enjoy!

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think that Crush'd or Cemetary or maybe Eloise could become really big songs.

marksellsuswallets
November 26th 2009


4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cemetery has grown on me a lot since seeing it live so yeah I really don't think there's a bad song on this...

johnnyblaze
November 26th 2009


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cemetary is such a great love song. And yeah, I agree Eloise could be HUGE. I still can't stand young dumb and stung though, I've taken it off my ipod.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Eloise has everything people listen to a dramatic rock song for, id be surprised if it wasnt a single at some point. Hate Everyone has been getting a ton of airplay down here though.

McP3000
November 26th 2009


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

excellence

Enotron
November 26th 2009


7695 Comments


the book made the movie look like shit.

however, I shall check this album out.

vices
December 1st 2009


9 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't understand how a band as cool as Say Anything could release a song like Crush'd it's crushing - and that pun sounds good in comparison to the puke worthy chorus in that song.

Thank god they still have some addictive songs like Less Cute - such a cool concept lyrically.

This album however is still very hit and miss for me.



DiceMan
December 1st 2009


7068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually really enjoyed this. Bemis's lyrics were still top notch, I'm really glad that he didn't lose anything from his transition to Christianity. Do Better is actually a really great song. The Kings of Leon shot was pretty hilarious in my opinion.

PirateSquid
December 8th 2009


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

God this album is too cool for belief.
I'm actually liking it more than In Defense... simply because it's sooo effing catchy.

The only track that kinda annoys me is I Hate Everyone.

Though Bemis makes me hate liking his music so much, considering his douchey levels are off the charts. Kinda like Jonny Craig.
Also dislike the Jebusness in this album.

marksellsuswallets
December 8th 2009


4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah cuz it's soooo Jesusy...

PirateSquid
December 8th 2009


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I meant how it affected the album
Less sex jokes and more J-Man and 'Gawd' references.

DBlitz
December 9th 2009


1691 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

LIKE A GOD WHO LOATHED TO CREATE

PirateSquid
December 9th 2009


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THERE WAS A MAN FROM NAZARETH

sexualsoybean
December 10th 2009


914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nearly every song has a religous reference so, yeah its pretty jesus-y

CalebWuethrich
December 17th 2009


7 Comments


Most definitely an excellent and accurate review.

PirateSquid
December 18th 2009


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hate Everyone is my least favorite song, surprisingly.

Crush'd or Mara and Me should've been the big single instead.

Fort23
December 19th 2009


2480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you really didn't think she won't follow you was that good?

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2009


7025 Comments


She Won't Follow You is one of the weakest tracks imo

Fort23
December 19th 2009


2480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's so catchy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy