Manchester Orchestra I'm Like a Virgin Losing a Child
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
April 30th 2013


29503 Comments


manchester gaychestra :D

Aids
November 21st 2013


24256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey so you know which band fucking rules? This band.



I can never decide which of the three (this/METN/Simple Math) I like most, they're all the best in completely different ways. I think I listen to this one the most though. Golden Ticket, Wolves at Night, Now That You're Home, Colly Strings, etc. etc. oh man fuk this shit is tyyyyyyyyyyyte

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
January 21st 2014


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^ Agreed best band



Cos formulas are for nothing

If I can barely get to sleep


Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST

VermTheInquisitor
January 21st 2014


489 Comments


METN is my favorite one, but the other 2 including simple math and this have a lot of good material.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 21st 2014


14641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ru~le~s~

Digging: Dinosaur Jr. - Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
January 21st 2014


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Where Have You Been? is just fucking omg

That ending

barcafan21
April 29th 2014


2627 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first listen in about a year and it blew me away



bumped to 4.5



this has the variety that the new one lacks

Digging: Earl Sweatshirt - Doris

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2014


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This has everything the new one lacks, especially passion

barcafan21
April 30th 2014


2627 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just forgot how well everything goes together, how the songs sound better when they're listened to in order

mxbrady
July 15th 2014


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

godddd, where have you been?

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2015


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and I drank another simile



compared your jesus to a thief

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2015


7690 Comments


Mean Everything to Nothing is still a classic

Digging: Gucci Mane - Everybody Looking

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 25th 2015


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can't remember whether I 4.5d or 5d that one but this is unreservedly a 5 for me

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 26th 2015


21282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

Colly Strings still gets me

wwf
June 26th 2015


3151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't get into this band's other albums at all



This one's fantastic tho

Digging: Night Verses - Into The Vanishing Light

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2015


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

5 it sowing

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 26th 2015


21282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

I'd 5 the song easy but not the whole album

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2015


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what's your prob with it? (if it's Alice and Interiors I understand)

SowingSeason
Moderator
June 26th 2015


21282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

It's basically Alice and Interiors, actually. But I have no problem with it, this is one of those albums I don't always think about but when I'm into it I can't listen to anything else. Still I prefer Simple Math, something about it just sounds so monumental and I'm a total sucker for it.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2015


34976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I go away from this for like months/years at a time but it's always there waiting when I crawl back to it



Simple Math is sonically and compositionally its superior agreed but almost nothing (from any band) comes close to this for emotion tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy