Manchester Orchestra I'm Like a Virgin Losing a Child
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EVedder27
November 7th 2010



6088 Comments


there aren't words for that video

heyadam
November 27th 2010



1708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh how I love this album

EVedder27
November 27th 2010



6088 Comments


cannot wait for a new album

heyadam
November 27th 2010



1708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same here man, Andy Hull is such a great lyricist. I also really want to see them live

EVedder27
November 27th 2010



6088 Comments


Def go if you get the chance. They were awesome when I saw them.

heyadam
November 27th 2010



1708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I check every month or so for new tour dates but nothing's come up yet:/ I'd really love to talk to Andy Hull about his songwriting...but who wouldn't I guess lol

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2010



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah that video is amazing

iFghtffyrdmns
March 24th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this deserves a bump because it is fantastic and I can't stop listening to it lately. (nice review too Knott)
I'm a total Andy Hull fanboy, not afraid to admit it.

kevin234
March 31st 2011



238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nicely written

skippingboy123
April 8th 2011



431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome/Amazing first four songs, then kind of simmers down after that.

tom79
April 8th 2011



3366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'Where Have You Been' is amazing

Digging: Rainer Maria - Look Now Look Again

iFghtffyrdmns
April 8th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

number 5, where have you been? is the best song on the album, in my opinion.

and even after that, I like almost every other song on the record.

Skimaskcheck
April 14th 2011



2360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

saw these guys again last night, so so good. played Now That You're Home and I Can Barely Breathe from here and it was wonderful

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2011



7326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really hoping to see them on a headline tour soon

iFghtffyrdmns
April 24th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit Ali thanks for reminding me that I'm seeing them in Rochester in a week.

MY LIFE SUCKS EXPONENTIALLY LESS RIGHT NOW

iFghtffyrdmns
April 24th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit two weeks from now. oh well, guess I can still save suicide for another year

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011



7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is so good. Andy Hull sounds so much younger. Yes yes, I know he actually is, but he sounds at least a decade more youthful...and dare I say it...hopeful?

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

He might sound younger but i dont know about hopeful

'I Can Barely Breathe' is one of the most depressing songs ever (and absolutely amazing)

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Tyrael
August 14th 2011



20828 Comments


Really? I would rather nominate something by Agalloch...
To Drown or In The Shadow of Our Pale Companion or Limbs...
Or worse: Dearly Beloved from the Kingdom Hearts soundtrack jesus christ I'm trying to review that album but fighting the tears is actually pretty damn hard

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Really? I would rather nominate something by Agalloch...

I said one of, not THE most depressing song ever

I'm trying to review that album but fighting the tears is actually pretty damn hard

pussy ; )



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy