Manchester Orchestra I'm Like a Virgin Losing a Child
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EVedder27
November 7th 2010


6088 Comments


there aren't words for that video

heyadam
November 27th 2010


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh how I love this album

EVedder27
November 27th 2010


6088 Comments


cannot wait for a new album

heyadam
November 27th 2010


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same here man, Andy Hull is such a great lyricist. I also really want to see them live

EVedder27
November 27th 2010


6088 Comments


Def go if you get the chance. They were awesome when I saw them.

heyadam
November 27th 2010


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I check every month or so for new tour dates but nothing's come up yet:/ I'd really love to talk to Andy Hull about his songwriting...but who wouldn't I guess lol

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah that video is amazing

iFghtffyrdmns
March 24th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this deserves a bump because it is fantastic and I can't stop listening to it lately. (nice review too Knott)
I'm a total Andy Hull fanboy, not afraid to admit it.

kevin234
March 31st 2011


238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nicely written

skippingboy123
April 8th 2011


431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Awesome/Amazing first four songs, then kind of simmers down after that.

tom79
April 8th 2011


3372 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'Where Have You Been' is amazing

Digging: Business Models - Room

iFghtffyrdmns
April 8th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

number 5, where have you been? is the best song on the album, in my opinion.

and even after that, I like almost every other song on the record.

Skimaskcheck
April 14th 2011


2360 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

saw these guys again last night, so so good. played Now That You're Home and I Can Barely Breathe from here and it was wonderful

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
April 24th 2011


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really hoping to see them on a headline tour soon

iFghtffyrdmns
April 24th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh shit Ali thanks for reminding me that I'm seeing them in Rochester in a week.

MY LIFE SUCKS EXPONENTIALLY LESS RIGHT NOW

iFghtffyrdmns
April 24th 2011


7047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shit two weeks from now. oh well, guess I can still save suicide for another year

Irving
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011


7294 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is so good. Andy Hull sounds so much younger. Yes yes, I know he actually is, but he sounds at least a decade more youthful...and dare I say it...hopeful?

Digging: U2 - Songs of Innocence

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011


16027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

He might sound younger but i dont know about hopeful

'I Can Barely Breathe' is one of the most depressing songs ever (and absolutely amazing)

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

Tyrael
August 14th 2011


20879 Comments


Really? I would rather nominate something by Agalloch...
To Drown or In The Shadow of Our Pale Companion or Limbs...
Or worse: Dearly Beloved from the Kingdom Hearts soundtrack jesus christ I'm trying to review that album but fighting the tears is actually pretty damn hard

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2011


16027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Really? I would rather nominate something by Agalloch...

I said one of, not THE most depressing song ever

I'm trying to review that album but fighting the tears is actually pretty damn hard

pussy ; )



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy