Kayo Dot Choirs of the Eye
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
711
August 10th 2007


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Toby's vocals are perfect in that song.
Question, did Toby Driver do the death vocals in maudlin of the Well?

jerk001
August 13th 2007


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i,ve been listeing to this album for over amonth now, and it neva gets old, can anybody suggest me similar artist,sThis Message Edited On 08.13.07

duckies
September 26th 2007


143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've decided to bump this up to a 4.5. I been listening to it a lot over the past few says, and it's really grown on me

Neoteric
September 30th 2007


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So I think a 5 rating is for appropriate for this now.

It's a timeless record.

Justanothernimrod
September 30th 2007


478 Comments


Kayo Dot/Bloody Panda split was released by the band my label are on. AWESOME =]

http://www.myspace.com/holyroarrecords

apparently Alex of Holy Roar literally bought this record on teh strength of this records artwork, and found it to be amazing.This Message Edited On 09.30.07

TheNumberless
October 3rd 2007


25 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't think the Kayo Dot records are the best motW releases, Kayo Dot works different and motW just changed, all Tobys fault.

but Kayo Dot is like monotonous and predictable, you just know what you are listening to, it's just more post rock and echoing and that makes Kayo Dot just an addition to the motW releases.

Choirs of the Eye is kinda great but it doesn't shooked me and hooked me like the motW work, there is no bad track on this album, but still not that genius like in the past.



JumpTheF**kUp
November 13th 2007


2710 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't get this album at all.

I mean, it's nice and interesting at points and then it's boring at a lot of other points.

Maybe I'm just not a heterosexual.This Message Edited On 11.13.07

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
November 13th 2007


3767 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No its ok not to like boring albums.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

francesfarmer
November 14th 2007


1477 Comments



I mean, it's nice and interesting at points and then it's boring at a lot of other points.

Yeah, it's called music.



Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 14th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I hear this is good and since I like motW and alt rock, I want this a lot. Hook a brother up?

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

711
November 14th 2007


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check your rep

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is really really good.

My favorite is manifold curiosity. Bitchin flute solo.This Message Edited On 11.17.07

Intransit
November 17th 2007


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[quote=nimrod]Kayo Dot/Bloody Panda split was released by the band my label are on.[/quote]
quoted for lulz

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm fairly sure on wayfarer he stays in his full voice, not his falsetto.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The textures on this album as a whole are fantastic. Definitely a classic.This Message Edited On 11.21.07

Kage
November 20th 2007


1173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess.

Crimson
January 9th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need this so bad.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
January 9th 2008


3995 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

werd dude

here's a present then:

http://worshipandtributemedia.blogspot.com/2007/10/kayo-dot-discography.html


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best. Album. Evar. Almost.

plane
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2008


6094 Comments


Yes it's good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy