The National Alligator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most underrated National song?

mine would definitely be All Dolled-Up in Straps (from the Cherry Tree EP). So many people check out their "big 3 albums" and then stop after that. Slipping Husband and Lucky You are also both incredible but never get mentioned (they're from Sad Songs).

InfamousGrouse
March 21st 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd suggest About Today but that's actually really popular

Straps rules so much, agreed. Santa Clara, perhaps?

Digging: Jackson C. Frank - Jackson C. Frank

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2013



10249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i had been hooked by them previously with alligator and that song sort of bores me i dk

Digging: The Bilinda Butchers - Heaven

benkim
March 22nd 2013



2083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most underrated song is definitely Little Faith. One of my favorites from HV but it never gets any love anywhere.

Digging: As Tall As Lions - As Tall As Lions

bach
April 7th 2013



11945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was a bit disappointed but nonetheless enjoyed this album. My favorite track has to be Secret Meeting.

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

Artuma
April 7th 2013



10397 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

daughters of the soho riots m/

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

Funeralopolis
April 7th 2013



10999 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@benkim: really? Little Faith may be my favourite song by this band.

Digging: Sweet Smoke - Just A Poke

benkim
April 7th 2013



2083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But no one ever gives it any love:-( Good to know I am not the only one who sees the brilliance in the song.

cinaedus
April 7th 2013



26297 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

little faith is an amazing song

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013



1359 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Anyone here the new track they just put out?

osmark86
April 8th 2013



3764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not jet

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013



1359 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty cool. Its in like 7/8 time signature.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

headphones
April 11th 2013



2593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Bump for karen

fsharptrit0ne
April 11th 2013



4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

alright so listened to cap once and thought it ruled. told myself i was going to it again but winded up listening to it hours later, was like 20x better, as usual. now listening to this

ShadowRemains
April 16th 2013



20228 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GEESE

benkim
April 16th 2013



2083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Break my arms around the one I love...

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I'm starting to warm up to this band. Alligator is quite alright.

zakalwe
April 22nd 2013



6463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the fire warming the soul that starts you on the path to realising this band are incredible. They define the term a grower.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy