The National Alligator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 21st 2013


23924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most underrated National song?

mine would definitely be All Dolled-Up in Straps (from the Cherry Tree EP). So many people check out their "big 3 albums" and then stop after that. Slipping Husband and Lucky You are also both incredible but never get mentioned (they're from Sad Songs).

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

InfamousGrouse
March 21st 2013


3548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd suggest About Today but that's actually really popular

Straps rules so much, agreed. Santa Clara, perhaps?

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2013


10513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i had been hooked by them previously with alligator and that song sort of bores me i dk

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

benkim
March 22nd 2013


2165 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most underrated song is definitely Little Faith. One of my favorites from HV but it never gets any love anywhere.

bach
April 7th 2013


12947 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was a bit disappointed but nonetheless enjoyed this album. My favorite track has to be Secret Meeting.

Digging: Breathless - Chasing Promises

Artuma
April 7th 2013


14683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

daughters of the soho riots m/

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Funeralopolis
April 7th 2013


11621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@benkim: really? Little Faith may be my favourite song by this band.

Digging: Black Milk - If There's a Hell Below

benkim
April 7th 2013


2165 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But no one ever gives it any love:-( Good to know I am not the only one who sees the brilliance in the song.

Lakes.
April 7th 2013


28687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

little faith is an amazing song

Digging: Laked God and Yak - Butt Pirate Bible Force

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013


1437 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Anyone here the new track they just put out?

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

osmark86
April 8th 2013


4443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not jet

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013


1437 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty cool. Its in like 7/8 time signature.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

fsharptrit0ne
April 11th 2013


4814 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

alright so listened to cap once and thought it ruled. told myself i was going to it again but winded up listening to it hours later, was like 20x better, as usual. now listening to this

ShadowRemains
April 16th 2013


21180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GEESE

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

benkim
April 16th 2013


2165 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Break my arms around the one I love...

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I'm starting to warm up to this band. Alligator is quite alright.

zakalwe
April 22nd 2013


8582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the fire warming the soul that starts you on the path to realising this band are incredible. They define the term a grower.

Digging: Melvins - Hold It In

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1078 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We shall see. I will admit that the more I listen, the more I dig it. My rating will increase if this keeps up.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy