The National Alligator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
benkim
April 7th 2013


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But no one ever gives it any love:-( Good to know I am not the only one who sees the brilliance in the song.

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013


1505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Anyone here the new track they just put out?

Digging: Copeland - Ixora

osmark86
April 8th 2013


4800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not jet

ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013


1505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty cool. Its in like 7/8 time signature.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

fsharptrit0ne
April 11th 2013


4817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

alright so listened to cap once and thought it ruled. told myself i was going to it again but winded up listening to it hours later, was like 20x better, as usual. now listening to this

ShadowRemains
April 16th 2013


22453 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GEESE

Digging: Cemetery (US) - Wind and Shadows

benkim
April 16th 2013


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Break my arms around the one I love...

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I'm starting to warm up to this band. Alligator is quite alright.

zakalwe
April 22nd 2013


11486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the fire warming the soul that starts you on the path to realising this band are incredible. They define the term a grower.

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We shall see. I will admit that the more I listen, the more I dig it. My rating will increase if this keeps up.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
April 23rd 2013


1512 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That it will.

benkim
April 23rd 2013


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is even more of a grower than Boxer. HV is the easiest to get into.

zakalwe
April 23rd 2013


11486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This band continues to release quality. Exile Vilify is one of the best tunes ever, the new stuff is promising and if they pull it off with the new album they will without doubt be one of the all time greats.

fsharptrit0ne
April 23rd 2013


4817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.gigwise.com/news/81131/the-national---trouble-will-find-me-track-by-track-review



seems like they pulled it off

benkim
April 23rd 2013


2319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I am still resisting listening to the released tracks until the album comes out. If the new album is a 4.5 or higher then they will be up there with the all time greats. 4 masterpieces in a row shouldn't be possible really.

zakalwe
April 23rd 2013


11486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cheers fsharp there's some lavish praise being handed out there in that review. I for one can't wait to hear it, if it's anything like all their other stuff there will be no immediate impact then a few weeks later hopefully it will bowl me over.

CosmicPie
April 23rd 2013


1127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright, the album is fascinating. I subtract the doubts I had about this band... They're killer. It's funny going from not liking them to thinking they're superb. I knew they had potential, but it just didn't click... I get it now. Enjoyed the journey.

fish.
April 23rd 2013


22394 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

How long did it take you cos my time is precious

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy