The National Alligator
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ABjordanMM
April 8th 2013


1578 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty cool. Its in like 7/8 time signature.

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


4008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

Digging: Preoccupations - Preoccupations

InfamousGrouse
April 8th 2013


4008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demons, Heavenfaced and Graceless are all top drawer. Record is going to be the tits.

fsharptrit0ne
April 11th 2013


4817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

alright so listened to cap once and thought it ruled. told myself i was going to it again but winded up listening to it hours later, was like 20x better, as usual. now listening to this

ShadowRemains
April 16th 2013


23803 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GEESE

benkim
April 16th 2013


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Break my arms around the one I love...

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay, I'm starting to warm up to this band. Alligator is quite alright.

zakalwe
April 22nd 2013


17756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the fire warming the soul that starts you on the path to realising this band are incredible. They define the term a grower.

Digging: Autolux - Pussy's Dead

CosmicPie
April 22nd 2013


1178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We shall see. I will admit that the more I listen, the more I dig it. My rating will increase if this keeps up.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
April 23rd 2013


1559 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That it will.

benkim
April 23rd 2013


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is even more of a grower than Boxer. HV is the easiest to get into.

zakalwe
April 23rd 2013


17756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This band continues to release quality. Exile Vilify is one of the best tunes ever, the new stuff is promising and if they pull it off with the new album they will without doubt be one of the all time greats.

fsharptrit0ne
April 23rd 2013


4817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.gigwise.com/news/81131/the-national---trouble-will-find-me-track-by-track-review



seems like they pulled it off

benkim
April 23rd 2013


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I am still resisting listening to the released tracks until the album comes out. If the new album is a 4.5 or higher then they will be up there with the all time greats. 4 masterpieces in a row shouldn't be possible really.

zakalwe
April 23rd 2013


17756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cheers fsharp there's some lavish praise being handed out there in that review. I for one can't wait to hear it, if it's anything like all their other stuff there will be no immediate impact then a few weeks later hopefully it will bowl me over.

CosmicPie
April 23rd 2013


1178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alright, the album is fascinating. I subtract the doubts I had about this band... They're killer. It's funny going from not liking them to thinking they're superb. I knew they had potential, but it just didn't click... I get it now. Enjoyed the journey.

anarchistfish
April 23rd 2013


25135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

How long did it take you cos my time is precious

Digging: Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us

anarchistfish
April 23rd 2013


25135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fuck that just gonna jam mr november on repeat

CosmicPie
April 23rd 2013


1178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not enough death growls.

YetAnotherBrick
April 23rd 2013


6502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

too many ideas and the musicianship is too subtle and understated

Digging: Bill Withers - Just As I Am



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy