Epica Design Your Universe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Altmer
November 4th 2009



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd really like to share that Epica rather sucks.

KILL
November 4th 2009



70599 Comments


yer not my cup of tea

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Sabottheory
November 19th 2009



355 Comments


Like we didn't already have enough Epica.

Rugter32
December 6th 2009



754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is easily their best. Pure ownage. Resign to Surrender, Unleashed, Martyr of the Free Word, Kingdom of Heaven, Semblance of Liberty and the title track are some of their best songs ever. Also, gonna see 'em live in a few days =D!

Altmer
December 7th 2009



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That is true; this IS their best album.

Argent
December 8th 2009



20 Comments


Your review seems stronger than a 4.0 rating.



I have to say, as a physics minor, the concept of this album makes me cringe.

"New breakthroughs in quantum physics... proves that we are all connected to each other on subatomic level. Also, it shows that we can create or at least influence matter with our thoughts.… a very interesting fact. Because it changes everything for us, our whole worldview collapses once you accept these facts and integrate them in your lives. So this had to become the new album title." (Wikipedia)

Holy God, is the man even listening to himself? That's like saying that new breakthroughs in psychology prove that computers are sentient and want to be our friends.

Duraganyolcu
January 5th 2010



16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey Rugter32, how was the show?

Bobek9
January 9th 2010



24 Comments


Wow, the last message...

It's brilliant... *Simone is really divine*

I might use it for some other girl. Would you mind?

Duraganyolcu
January 25th 2010



16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha. nope. Use it whenever you want dude.

zaruyache
January 30th 2010



5883 Comments


Listened to the second track. Pretty sweet.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

XfingTheSullen
April 27th 2010



2379 Comments


Epica is like a better Nightwish. In every aspect.

Apollo
May 6th 2010



10266 Comments


I love Tides of Time...she sounds like an angel in that song

GladesOfMirkwood
May 7th 2010



12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kingdom of Heaven is one of the most epic songs ive ever heard

Kenobiwan
October 2nd 2010



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So amazing! Simone, beautiful and gloriously talented as ever. If only Mark Jansen could keep his mouth shut in most songs, white waters with tony kakko, now thats a good duet.

Kenobiwan
October 2nd 2010



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

By the way I call dibs on Simone.

skwirril
December 7th 2010



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This reviewer is obviously using his second language - many of his mistakes are of this type...
He also tries too hard to write with an informal tone, and fails dismally in the attempt. The review is very light-on in terms of discussing particular tracks.
One last thing... I just have to say that 'Tides of Time' is one of the best songs I have ever heard!!!

Duraganyolcu
January 15th 2011



16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@ skwirril

Yes, it's the second language and this was my first attempt to translate a review ever. It's obvious that this is harder than translating any technical text. I have a review of this album in my original language, maybe the mistake was trying to translate it rather than writing a new one in English. But, as I think that I improved myself a lot, I'll edit this one and the people reading the review will have a much more qualified text. Thank you for your constructive criticism. It was kinda bit harsh, though.

Duraganyolcu
January 15th 2011



16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Review edited.

ronin15
May 1st 2011



23 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is definitely a band thats gotten better with each album. Didn't really care for first album so I ignored them, and then heard this one, loved it and went back and checked out their other stuff.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2011



1846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best album for me,and the one that actually got me into the band. 'The price of Freedom' would have been more fitting had it actually been part of 'Burn to a cinder',but im not complaining...

Digging: Black Anvil - Hail Death



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy