We Came As Romans To Plant a Seed
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
beezay
January 6th 2010


70 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Average - to say the most. Nothing really original about the band or their songs. Just seems like something 'along the lines' that everyone else is trying to do. There are a few worthy songs on this album, but nothing to be amazed over.

beezay
January 6th 2010


70 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Joey Sturgis is to blame; his production techniques are so noticeable.

^^ Referring to WCAR.


Tho, he did a great job on Closure in Moscow's latest (which is great btw), but they're actually a good band with a ton of talent, and can pull their shit off live.


Umm.. Joey Sturgis did NOT produce Closure in Moscow's latest album "First Temple"; nor did he produce their first. CIM recorded at Interlace Audio with Kris Crummett. Just giving a heads-up on that, so no one gets confused. But yes, Closure in Moscow's latest album is really good. For anyone who hasn't given it a listen - it's definitely worthwhile!

shortone323
January 6th 2010


883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Beezay pretty much hit the nail on the head. I was excited about this but I've just been listening to it less and less. Still some good songs on here but they're ruined by their desire to be like the latest trends.

Also nice dig, band is pretty good. Have to start listening to them more. (The Year Ends in Arson)

ErasersAtBothEnds
January 7th 2010


288 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

screamer should quit and join a better band

shortone323
January 7th 2010


883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Probably, but he won't because these guys will probably blow up soon if they haven't already.

beezay
January 8th 2010


70 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah, I can see this band (WCAR) blowing up - just because this style/genre of music is the "in" thing now. Why... I have no clue.. but it is. Maybe their next release will be different or at least somewhat altered from what it is now. And I hope they get away from the over-produced, echoey sound on the clean vocals.

Jaskolkaaa
January 14th 2010


330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I streamed this like a million times, it's so good, the only problem is the vocalist has absolutely 0 singing range.

beezay
January 15th 2010


70 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Too many effects put on the clean vocals. Maybe to hide his poor singing voice?.. who knows!

PirateSquid
January 15th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

LOOK WE PLAY GENERIC RIFFS WITH GROWWWWWLLZZZZ
BREAKDOWN TIIIIME

NOW TO ADD A LITTLE AUTOTUNE TO THE MELODICS AND OUR MASTERPIECE IS COMPLETE LOLOLOL

bloc
January 15th 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Broken Statues rules

Comatorium.
January 15th 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

piratesquid, seriously, gtfo.

PirateSquid
January 15th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

piratesquid, seriously, gtfo.
Whoa, since we all know Where doesn't like my taste and how I talk about stuff, I must seriously be out of line.

Considering he's renown across the site for his great reviews and taste.

Broken Statues is kinda catchy
Fixed that for you, bro.

bloc
January 15th 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

haha, yeah perhaps i did over exaggerate it!

Comatorium.
January 15th 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

no bloc, you didnt. broken statues is one of the highlights here.

shortone323
January 15th 2010


883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yup. Also the beginning of We Are the Reasons.

Comatorium.
January 15th 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i still think the title track and the new version of intentions are the best.

shortone323
January 15th 2010


883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Definitely the title track, idk about intentions. And maybe Roads

PirateSquid
January 15th 2010


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no bloc, you didnt. broken statues is one of the highlights here.
It is the highlight.
As in, it's the catchiest of a shitty album : D

Comatorium.
January 15th 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Album isnt shitty, just generic.

shortone323
January 15th 2010


883 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

WHOA. SO funny bro.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy