R.E.M. Automatic for the People
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nagrarok
February 14th 2010



8197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've only heard Losing My Religion and Shiny Happy People off that, and the former is pretty damn great.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2010



7328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like out of time but for me this is far far better (though totally different). document is probably the best of their 80's albums imo.

jagride
February 14th 2010



2313 Comments


More like the weakest. Too much filler, no flow and the singles are the only real standouts. I think you're underrating the importance and influence of their earlier albums

shindip
March 10th 2010



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sidewinder sleeps tonite is ballin

Captain North
June 23rd 2010



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listening to this for the first time in ages. This was one of the first albums I ever really listened to and it still completely slays. Nightswimming will forever be one of my favourite songs.

AtavanHalen
June 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wrong rating.

Captain North
June 23rd 2010



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm tempted for sure, but Ignoreland/Star Me Kitten kill the flow of the album a little.

AtavanHalen
June 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But they're both awesome so what's your problem

Captain North
June 23rd 2010



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They're both awesome yes, but not on the same level of awesomeness as the rest of the album. My 5/5 albums need to be consistant. Admittedly its more a 4.75/5 than anything.

AtavanHalen
June 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You have fucking Imago as a five

Captain North
June 23rd 2010



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And its consistant and fucking amazing, so stfu. It's a personal thing, so take your prickly head out of your arse.

Anyway, what do you think of some of their other albums? I still need to get around to listening to most of them, I only really have their two other newest (and unlike most, I like Around the Sun. Wrong again I'm sure) and the best of.

AtavanHalen
June 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fucking amazing lolz I can't get over how wrong you are about life and everything in it.

You need Green.

porch
June 23rd 2010



8453 Comments


Forget Green and get Murmur, Reckoning and Fables if you haven't already

AtavanHalen
June 23rd 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get them all after you get Green.

Captain North
June 24th 2010



6784 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One day, someone will prove me scientifically correct about everything ever. You just wait, it'll be awesome.

AtavanHalen
June 24th 2010



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I already did.

Huntthequattro
August 15th 2010



66 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bumped this up to a 5.

The music on here really hits hard once you've gave it enough time to sink in. Brilliant album.



Nagrarok
August 23rd 2010



8197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't believe I didn't 5 this earlier.

AnotherBrick
August 26th 2010



9770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

possibly bumping to 4.5. love this album

Counterfeit
August 26th 2010



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh hay, an album brick likes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy