DevilDriver The Last Kind Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2009


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the easiest way: If an album has more than one review and the weaker of the two is set as the default, ask for the other one to be flagged in the ask questions/report problems thread in forums.

Eclectic
October 30th 2009


3302 Comments


Hmm, that's a good idea, I'll keep it in mind for future ones.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2009


31629 Comments


@Metalstyles: what'd ya think of it?

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2009


8393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well I didn't exactly give it a listen yet lol. Been spinnin some other albums today, and yesterday it was rather late when i got it so i passed. I'll give it a go in the weekend and get back to you about it then.

taylor989
November 15th 2009


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is an amazing album, my favorite of all time, devildriver is an amazing band

Hawks
November 15th 2009


35837 Comments


Well this is really good, but I don't think it's anywhere near good enough to be an all time favorite. I respect your opinion though.

SylentEcho
December 17th 2009


1576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nothing stood out on this album except for Clouds Over California and parts of the first song. The rest all sounds the same. A step down from TFOMH.

PFV > TFOOMH > TLKW

ShadowRemains
April 18th 2010


21646 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think Clouds Over California is my second favourite song by them, next to Waiting for November from PFV. I made a list ranking my favourite from them. Good review, as usual, pos'd

6Dark6Cell6
February 11th 2011


255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best Devildriver album yet....

Leviathan8937
February 21st 2011


264 Comments


This is one of my favorite album of NWOAHM

Hubbard7693
March 12th 2011


4 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Very well written review, mainly because you used the term "pure ear orgasm"

james420
March 12th 2011


200 Comments


worst band ever?

YouGotLucky
September 20th 2011


946 Comments


Bound by the Moon

Spec
October 7th 2011


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Albums reeks of mediocrity.

Detritivore
October 25th 2011


274 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good album and review too. It´s surprising that Coal Chamber lead-man participate in this band. I hate Coal Chamber and anything having to do with numetal, but it is a great album.

The final song have a Hammond!, nice touch!.

JokineAugustus
April 7th 2012


6608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is one of my favorite albums of all time too. Never gets old even after a good 50 listens.

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

BigPleb
December 19th 2014


38040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Clouds Over Calfornia is too good m/

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

TalonsOfFire
December 19th 2014


9681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So fun to play on guitar, they were great at Ozzfest a few years ago. My dad's doctor is the lead guitarist's dad



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy