DevilDriver The Last Kind Words
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ulsufyring
October 29th 2009



1724 Comments


fuck off

LOL!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ahahaha well your avatar can fuck off! Just look at it, it's already in position to

Ulsufyring
October 29th 2009



1724 Comments


articuno is so classy that i'm sure if he shat he would shit class

and that classy shitclass would be classier than in flames

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IN Flames > me > you

KILL3
October 29th 2009



601 Comments


articuno haha brings back fucked up memorys

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why does arcticuno bring back fucked up memories? Did he actually shit on you?

KILL3
October 29th 2009



601 Comments


dont wana talk about it

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i see...

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



31095 Comments


Avoid the debut mate, it's shithouse.
I'd put Pray For Villains slightly ahead of this, I think they've gotten better with each album.
Pos'd though, good review

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Wizard
October 29th 2009



19343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because this needed a better review

Oh yes it did and if I were you, I would ask the mods to make this the default.

Very aggressive, almost brutal,

How far off brutal are they? hahahaha

I would skim this over and lose a few of the commas. Great review otherwise.

Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

Greggers
October 29th 2009



2375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review and album, I'd say this, Pray for Villains and Fury are about equal.



BassDemon333
October 29th 2009



3366 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fury is their best to date. They have yet to top that beast of an album.

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



31095 Comments


Can't agree with that at all, there's a bit of filler on that one

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@ Deviant
haha the funny thing is I just got their debut today, right after i wrote this review, so even if it is a shithouse I'm still going to hear it. And though Pray For Villains is a beast too, I thought they stretched it a bit too much. With 17 tracks (including the bonus ones) it became a bit overwhelming.

@Wiz
you got a point, Devildriver aren't nothing short of brutal so i will go and change that right away (along with some commas, but the thing is, Joey told me to add them so I guess i really need to comb through this review comma by comma now hahaha). Also, this review became the default one, just like that. I didn't ask for anything but yup, it's the default now.

@BassDemon
i prefer this to Fury although that is an awesome album too.

Wizard
October 29th 2009



19343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Joey told me to add them so I guess i really need to comb through this review comma by comma now hahaha).

It's not punctually wrong to use alot of comma's but it really breaks up the flow alot.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i get what you mean. I already went through this and took out about 5+ commas as i agree, it helps the flow of the review.

Fugue
October 29th 2009



7352 Comments


Good review Magnus, never heard this, I'll probably give it a spin sometime.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2009



8328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thank you Ross, and you should, as if you won't then that would be sheer blasphempy

Ulsufyring
October 30th 2009



1724 Comments


actually commas and semicolons are implemented to assist in implicit flow... taking them out makes your words open to awkward interpretation

flow isn't all about continuity; pauses are very much important as well

Eclectic
October 30th 2009



3302 Comments


Great review, pos'd. The default review is the one that is considered the best by the community, I suspect you got it because you got more pos votes than the other guy.
Ima gonna have to agree that Pray For Villains was good, but a little too long, towards the end of it I lost interest.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy