Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
smokersdieyounger
May 7th 2006



672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really enjoy this album if Im in the right mood

IMO most 'devoutly' athiest musicians and people, who have to tell alot of people thier belief, for instance Deicide and Trent Reznor, are more likely in self denial.

Bfhurricane
May 7th 2006



6194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Kick ass review, though I hate to admit that I never got into this album. My friend gave it to me and i had a ton of difficulty listening to a few songs to the point where i just put it away forever, i might have to take it out again and give it a try.
And youre not an atheist if you ever consider an afterlife, you'd fit more into the agnostic view, which opens possibilities of thought.

TurnTheOtherWay
May 7th 2006



459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I know what you mean, that this isn't easy to listen to at first. I thought that too when I first got the album. But give it another chance. It's definitely worth it.

Bron-Yr-Aur
May 7th 2006



4405 Comments


Excellent review.

Thinkerman
May 9th 2006



22 Comments


One of the first cd's I bought, good review.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Probably one of the best albums I own, hands down. Hurt is just...I am once lost for words. I'll leave it at this: This album is apocalyptically good. Yeah.

Tarantino's Tarantulas
June 14th 2006



819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Reptile is incredibly good and the title track is unspeakably horrificly painful, but in a really amazing way.

f_u_c_t
June 14th 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the video to Reptile makes that songs just that much better.

wikuk
June 15th 2006



1110 Comments


wonderful review. Hurt is probably along with Kill You from Korn the most emotional song ever.

Classicrockerman
June 29th 2006



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not my favorite NIN album, but the song Hurt is emotionally wrentching.

March of the Pigs is the best single on here.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2006



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Li your opinion no longer matters.
This album is, once again, astounding, and Hurt is incredible.

Classicrockerman
July 14th 2006



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listen to the stuff on the Fragile, then we'll see...

We'll See.........................

f_u_c_t
July 15th 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah this album is really good and all, but you cant go wrong with the fragile

TurnTheOtherWay
July 15th 2006



459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I still don't have The Fragile.

francesfarmer
July 15th 2006



1477 Comments


I think Fragile is better than this, but DS is probably the definitive concept album for modern rock music in general.

f_u_c_t
July 15th 2006



1406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ i can agree with that

Classicrockerman
July 15th 2006



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Amen.

Now on the matter at hand, Keith Richards Liver...

hummer
July 18th 2006



228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fantastic review but the radio has completely killed closer

hellsmace
August 3rd 2006



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amazing review. Love this album.

Undertow91
August 15th 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only word that can describe album is amazing. (maybe an exageration but oh well). Great review also. Thanks for turning me on to NIN.This Message Edited On 08.15.06



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy