Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sj_2150
December 18th 2005



251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its a more ROCK than INDUSTRIAL album...keep that in mind. id love to hear more sample work like on thw downward spiral on the next album though

NuMetalMania
December 20th 2005



325 Comments


I am still an idiot to have not brought any NIN, i am now. It looks like a treat, so i will buy it along with The Fragile. Or would i be better buying just one??

Killtacular
December 20th 2005



1314 Comments


No. Buy this and the Fragile.

Well worth it.

Shadows
Moderator
December 20th 2005



2530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[QUOTE=sj_2150]Its a more ROCK than INDUSTRIAL album...keep that in mind. id love to hear more sample work like on thw downward spiral on the next album though[/QUOTE]
You're thinking of With Teeth. This album and The Fragile are both very industrial, but they have a much darker and more metal-influenced approach to it, while other industrial bands sound weirder and poppier.


Killtacular
December 20th 2005



1314 Comments


I'm fairly sure that's what he was talking about.

Toaster
December 20th 2005



343 Comments


I think this is easily NIN's best. Probably the best review of an album I've ever seen on this site, too.

ocelot-05
December 26th 2005



807 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album was among the cd's I got for Christmas today, which included The Bends. What can I say? It's freakin incredible, although it doesn't touch me quite where The Fragile touches me.

*goes to post on The Bends review*

NuMetalMania
January 16th 2006



325 Comments


Awesome review man, i buy you a beer?

NuMetalMania
January 17th 2006



325 Comments


Anyway, i got this album dirt cheap today (its not this actual album, the one i got is Further Down The Spiral), only listened to afew tracks but it sounds better then With Teeth.

Klown
February 6th 2006



9 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice review Med, one of my all time favourite albums.

Anglachel
February 20th 2006



152 Comments


Holy crap...

NICE Review Med, definitely some prime work.

Arnold_Layne
February 23rd 2006



49 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this album, im seeing NIN on saturday

TurnTheOtherWay
March 8th 2006



459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Terrific review. This is a true classic. I don't think I would have enjoyed this album nearly as much if I didn't know about the backstory of the album.
I'm somewhat dissappointed because the closest NIN is coming to me is Erie, PA (wtf made Trent choose Erie?).

"Freshly Baked"
March 11th 2006



583 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow, A was gonna write a review for this...

...Na, nevermind. That review is immaculate.

TurnTheOtherWay
March 11th 2006



459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^You seem really familiar...

Do you use that name on other sites?

Psyclone
April 15th 2006



432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy crap! That is the best review I've ever read. How long did it take you to write that?

You completely obliterated Kaden's review (sorry Kaden).

sj_2150
April 15th 2006



251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome review. one of the best ive read

Honeymoon_Croon
April 22nd 2006



297 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amazing review, and I agree with you 100%. Except that I believe it was "Big Man With A Gun" or "A Warm Place" sounded almost exactly like a Bowie song...

Classicrockerman
April 28th 2006



69 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, Med, You put into words what I can't explain. Killer review.

Turkish
May 6th 2006



32 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome review Med

This is probably my third favorite release by them, with The Fragile and Pretty Hate Machine leading them...but that doesn't incinuate much. IMO, this album is just a hair behind the rest. I'd definitely say the songs on this cd live are just awesome especially Mr. Self Destruct, March of the Pigs, Eraser and (even though very popular) Hurt.

Great concept album though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy