Between the Buried and Me The Great Misdirect
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JWT155
October 26th 2009


9259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome album.

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

Anthracks
October 26th 2009


3742 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

very ugly cover

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

hydeyomoney
October 26th 2009


934 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

meh

PaperTigers
October 26th 2009


209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review. You sold me on the album with this part, referring to Tommy:

"There's also less of him than ever, something that should appease the sceptics."

Spelling error in skeptics, though.

Laceye
October 26th 2009


64 Comments


Great review Cocaine.

I agree with most points save Swim to the Moon, although i do think it could have shaved off ~5 minutes, its still one of the strongest on the album.

NortherlyNanook
October 26th 2009


1285 Comments


i get the feeling i won't like the proginess of this very much but i may try it out

Itwasthatwas
October 26th 2009


769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review was a lot longer, more long winded, and harder to get through than most of your reviews that I've read, but that said, it wasn't bad either.

Phantom
October 26th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

most of this was a chore to get through for me. A lot of it just didn't work for me (annoying vocals,unengaging riffs, boring jam sections, unecessary 'progressive' genre changes to name a few things).

oh and the intro to fossil genera sounds like a really bad Mr. Bungle rip off

Band is a classic example of having a large amount of talent but no real songwriting skills.

PeteyThePistol
October 26th 2009


208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still have yet to pick this up or listen to it, but like I said on the other review, I won't deny their musical skill, but my next question is so what? I feel like they just have no songwriting composition or skill. I also think some people think that because a song is long or changes its sound 10,000 times that it is written by musical geniuses. That being said it was a well written review.

OllieS
October 26th 2009


2031 Comments


Wtf is the album cover depicting?

Tyler
Emeritus
October 26th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree Itwasthatwas, I don't really know how it ended up being so long.

Roach
October 26th 2009


2148 Comments



it's because he's staff; meaning he's automatically a great reviewer.


lol this doesn't ring 100% true

fireaboveicebelow
October 26th 2009


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

it sure as hell doesn't, even though cocaine usually writes pretty well

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2009


16390 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yadda yadda ya album is bad yadda yadda ya most solid review yet though yadda yadda ya

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Zizzer
October 26th 2009


915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmmm... I'm a little less excited about this now but I'm still going to check it out of course.

Does the title swim to the moon have anything to do with The Doors's moonlight drive lyrics by any chance?

FreePizzaDay
October 26th 2009


1526 Comments


Alaska was the Silent Circus, but shittier? DISAGREE

Rest of review was good, really good, but srsly?

Thor
October 26th 2009


10191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great album/review

maqwep
October 26th 2009


1046 Comments


really, really good review. I gave Swim to the Moon another listen the other night and got bored of it, looked at how much time had passed and saw i had 12 fucking minutes to go.

Thor
October 26th 2009


10191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

swim to the moon is a bunch of great parts sloppily put together. While I recognize its faults, I still enjoy it

kitsch
October 26th 2009


5107 Comments


alaska is their best, colors was pretentious and boring



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy