Paloma Faith Do You Want the Truth or Something Beautiful?
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've heard 'Like It Loud' once or twice & none of the others. Don't listen to (much) radio & Channel V doesn't seem to play her when I'm watching.

Phil
November 17th 2009



1473 Comments


Atavan: Is this Cassie Davies, the blond chick? Shes pretty good as well as just plain good looking. I really like this album, I prefer it to La Roux and a better version of Duffy (not that they are hugely similar).

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah philly, Cassie Davis is indeed blonde.

Great to hear that you like the Paloma Faith album. It's not getting the recognition it deserves here. It's difficult to compare to La Roux as they are significantly different, but I'm currently weighing up whether this is better than Florence & the Machines debut. It's a close call. I need to give 'Lungs' a few more listens before I decide.

AtavanHalen
November 19th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[IMG]http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/26086359/Cassie+Davis.jpg[/IMG]

Gentlemen.

Phil
November 19th 2009



1473 Comments


Oh, it was more the point that I got them at the same time than actually being similar. I still need to check out 'Lungs'.

Nice pic!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Meh, the pic does nothing for me.

Righteo philly. I definitely can recommend 'Lungs' off of just a couple of listens. And you can add Bertie Blackman's 'Secret & Lies' (which Atavanhalen has in his top 5 of the year) to that reco list.

AtavanHalen
November 19th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

#4!

In other news:

[IMG]http://image.take40.com/300x400/cassie_davis_promo_white_background_shorts_bum_out_feb09_300x400.jpg[/IMG]

Good fucking lord I'd like to do things differently with her

Roach
November 19th 2009



2149 Comments


who is it?

I didn't realise Paloma Faith was in the St Trinians film.

EDIT: nvm I'm guessing it's Cassie.

AtavanHalen
November 19th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That, my child, is Cassie Davis.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That pic almost makes her look like a different person. A better person.

And yeah, Paloma was in that film too. I originally had that in the review, but thought that the Gilliam/Ledger film was more timely/relevant.

AtavanHalen
November 19th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Speaking of the ladies:

[IMG]http://bandweblogs.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/palomafaith.jpg[/IMG]

Booty call plz

Fugue
November 19th 2009



7352 Comments



Meh, the pic does nothing for me.


Homo?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ross, you forgot to write "Not that there's anything wrong with that".

You like redheads too DavID? BTW, have you heard this album?

Fugue
November 19th 2009



7352 Comments


There isn't anything wrong with it, it was a genuine question. Although I swear you've mentioned a DaveyGirl before...

AtavanHalen
November 19th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I'm the only GLBT person on Sputnik.

Haven't, but I'd like to.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There is indeed a DaveyGirl. I dunno what's wrong with me, but bottle blondes don't do a great deal for me.

DavID, maybe you're the only person who is comfortable to admit it. I'm sure you'll hate this album, just because I like it. ;-)

AtavanHalen
November 20th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe I am. But I'm very happy to be flying the flag.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Your flag is the one with the cover of 'Stack is the New Black' on it, yeah?

Hmmm, now what should I rate that album? A 1 just seems too sheepish to me.

AtavanHalen
November 20th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[IMG]http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/howlstothestars/GLBT_symbol.jpg[/IMG]

Do 1.5 and be a rebel

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 20th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah, a 2 just to annoy you.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy