Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2009


17213 Comments


I like individual songs off of it but i find listening to it as a whole tedious and i end up getting bored with it. Also my hatred for "Plagues" probably has something to do with it. The first few songs + Grim Heart/Black Rose are great though. Musically Axe to Fall is turning into my favorite Converge album, but lyrically and overall nothing can beat Jane Doe.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

kitsch
October 18th 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

whenever an album is hyped, either greer or pixies will poop on it

kitsch
October 18th 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

no ive just hung around long enough ha.

idk i should start reviewing again, (i submitted a few under here and a few others in various accounts) but i have a lot of shit for school and when i write i'm usu working on stories

kitsch
October 18th 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thanks.

i'll review some crooshness soon.

NortherlyNanook
October 18th 2009


1285 Comments


whenever an album is hyped, either greer or pixies will poop on it


in this case it doesn't deserve nearly as much hype as it receives and deserves the criticism that jared gave it

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2009


16395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I count 20 sentences even in that second paragraph.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Gyromania
October 19th 2009


15713 Comments


I'm pretty surprised that you find this to be average in comparison to No Heroes which, in my opinion is easily converges shittiest album.

KritikalMotion
October 19th 2009


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cool a review i can agree with

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

GibTG
October 19th 2009


279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I dislike the fact that it seems some 'staff' members write reviews just to disagree.

This review does not support its claim well enough. This music is a lot more than vocals, and that is basically the only strong evidence that you give for this album not being "cohesive."

But at least, the intro paragraph wasn't about bashing somebody's skull.

This album isn't anywhere near Jane Doe, but I think its slightly above-average.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2009


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

pixies doesn't do that though

he's an asshole but he writes what he thinks

Gyromania
October 19th 2009


15713 Comments


Different reviews appeal to different audiences. A review like this is essential, I just found No Heroes to be a bad record, and for some reason this one clicked with me.

Zip
October 19th 2009


5312 Comments


the bassist is a million times better than Bannon at singing.

mareep
October 19th 2009


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they don't sing much, do converge

Zip
October 19th 2009


5312 Comments


you know what I meant, vocals in general.

Gyromania
October 19th 2009


15713 Comments


"the bassist is a million times better than Bannon at singing."
in actually singing, yes; in screaming, no.

mareep
October 19th 2009


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nahhh in jane doe he's so epic. on this, less so, but still not shabby at all

Gyromania
October 19th 2009


15713 Comments


The ending screams in Jane Doe (song) are unreal.

erasedcitizen
October 19th 2009


716 Comments


I think Bannon's best performance was on "The Saddest Day".

Gyromania
October 19th 2009


15713 Comments


I think Converge have been the hardest band for me to ever get into.

mareep
October 19th 2009


391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kayo dot has been for me. still havent gotten into them.
but yeah took me like months to get into them (converge). idk why



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy