Deep Purple Burn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
facupm
May 30th 2013


8028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed but Mistreated >

Digging: Dissect - Swallow Swouming Mass

manosg
May 31st 2013


6252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't forget You Fool No One. The groove of this song is amazing.

Digging: Acrimony - Tumuli Shroomaroom

rockandmetaljunkie
May 31st 2013


3428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Agreed but Mistreated >"

Yeah, "Mistreated" is prob the best offer here.

I also like "Sail Away", "You Fool No One" and "Might Just Take Your Life.

facupm
June 1st 2013


8028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah but Mistreated is the best here and one of ther very best

dannyboy89
June 1st 2013


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is their last undisputed classic imo. Need to jam
more, been listening more to Early Gillan Era DP.

KILL
June 1st 2013


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rock on

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

70sPriestIsBetter
June 1st 2013


1934 Comments


great album

facupm
June 2nd 2013


8028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great one agreed

deslad
June 26th 2013


365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The whole album is great apart from the last track.

Agreed, Mistreated is one my DP favorites as well.

Digging: Rainbow - On Stage

facupm
June 26th 2013


8028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Since my baby left meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

i've been looosiiin

mark7477
October 5th 2013


393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this better than the who do you think we are just better songs in general.Not to mention the heavy blues rock appeal with vocalist David
Coverdale and the power of Glen Hughes.

manosg
October 5th 2013


6252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A significant step up from their previous effort agreed. I think that the best combination of Coverdale and Hughes is on Stormbringer.

dannyboy89
February 3rd 2014


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's impressive to note how similar Coverdale was to Gillan. The band could hardly have chosen a better replacement. Man, this album is too good.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't say they were that similar at all. Coverdale had a much deeper soulful sound to his voice than Gillan, which incidentally was perfectly counterbalanced by Hughes' higher register.

Nagrarok
February 3rd 2014


8259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, they're actually pretty different.

dannyboy89
February 3rd 2014


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

On a personal level I might even like Coverdale more (purely as a vocalist), even if the Gillan Era was more influential. But it's all a matter of taste.

manosg
February 3rd 2014


6252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They are very different for me too so it would be interesting to know what similarities you found.

dannyboy89
February 3rd 2014


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ALLLLLLL IIIII NEEEEDDDDDDDDDDD
IS BURRRRNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


20993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, that cleared things up...

dannyboy89
February 3rd 2014


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

But yeah, they did have different styles. I just think that, as opposed to Black Sabbath when Dio came in, the change wasn't THAT big.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy