Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ghostechoes
October 14th 2009


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Reviews are subjective in nature, so all of them are 'biased', just that at different levels.

Slimjim367
October 14th 2009


512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great review
great album

Motiv3
October 14th 2009


8945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great review crysis as usual. This album is awesome

EyesWideShut
October 14th 2009


3210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude your review was a fuckin bulls eye. Glad to see some else who doesnt see Axe and Jane Doe that comparable other than the artwork. Even though I dig this more than you, I get your points made. My only weak tracks are Dead Beat and maybe Losing You.

jingledeath
October 14th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review, great album.

johnnyblaze
October 14th 2009


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, but man that second sentence is way too long.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks, but about that sentence, there is nothing grammatically wrong with it and it reads smooth, but if others disagree then I guess I could shorten it.

myhigherpie
October 14th 2009


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

second sentence is fine. long, winding sentences often work well if used sparingly and this worked just fine.

EasternLight
October 14th 2009


2704 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god this is fantastic. dark horse owns.

ameypv
October 14th 2009


807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review as always...album ftws

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2009


16482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah "Dark Horse" is probably my favorite track on the album, but "Wretched World" is a real close second.

shindip
October 15th 2009


3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

finally got this. hope my mind is blown

Zip
October 15th 2009


5312 Comments


still don't have this

IndieOut
October 15th 2009


498 Comments


i wish i could listen to this while doing homework. i won't get to listen to this today unless i give it a spin at like 3:30, or if i don't watch the new southpark episode.

Gyromania
October 15th 2009


16089 Comments


After how bad 'No Heroes' was I was fully expecting not to like this. Wretched World and Dark Horse are soooooo good.

cirq
October 15th 2009


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was easier to get into than jane doe

Daedus
October 15th 2009


99 Comments


I did not- in any way, shape or form -like Jane Doe, but I'm really digging this album. Very well written review.

MentalityOfA
October 15th 2009


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've only listened to the first two off of Jane Doe.

In regards to the review though.


"A very matured and controlled feeling of complete chaos lies within each and every guitar riff and drum beat, each scream is brought forth with the sincerest emotion and every lyric penned with a certain issue in mind about life as a whole."


Oxymoron.

WoodLawn
October 15th 2009


134 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Oxymoron."

Do you mean the "controlled" chaos? If you do, I must disagree. Converge (and many other "chaotic" bands, like The Locust for an extreme example) have always had a way of executing their chaos "perfectly" by each of their separate instruments. And when these tracks all come together, the music partially looses it's "chaotic" feel, even though each discrepant part on its own would sound chaotic. I hope that makes sense. It's late here.

If you're looking for examples of chaotic bands that really sound truly chaotic you'll probably need to check out some somewhat obscure grindcore or grindy screamo/emo violence (stupid label, I know). Louise Cyphre, early Usurp Synapse and to a lesser extent Orchid come to mind.


Gyromania
October 15th 2009


16089 Comments


Objectivity.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy