Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
October 14th 2009


7354 Comments


Excellent review, I agree with all the other Crysis 4 Contrib posts.

bloc
October 14th 2009


35024 Comments


jesus, not even a single low rating. not even from a troll.

poopty
October 14th 2009


319 Comments


if you get contributor i will blow my brains out

PanasonicYouth
October 14th 2009


7412 Comments


if you get contributor i will blow my brains out

FOR THE LOVE OF ODIN, SOMEONE GIVE HIM CONTRIBUTOR

also review is awesome, pos'd
album is probably my second favorite this year so far

Cerbyrus
October 14th 2009


568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the way Worms Will Feed transitions to Wishing Well. So good.

Photon
October 14th 2009


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is ok i guess..a few stand out tracks ..

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jesus, not even a single low rating. not even from a troll.

Oh that will come, I assure you, this is Sputnik after all.

Deathcar
October 14th 2009


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good solid review, the best so far, though in the first paragraph it says "albeit it very intent". Not sure if you meant to put "intense" or not.

Nice to see not too much fanboy jizzing.

This is a good album, had to listen a few times for it grow, but it's pretty damned good. Should be on my end of year list, though this year has had a lot of very solid 4-4.5 albums.


IAmInsect
October 14th 2009


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very nice review, but a small mistake in the opening sentence of the last paragraph: it's "its" and not "it's". Also you make this sound like a 4.5 (which it is lol). Either that or the strongest 4 ever.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it says "albeit it very intent". Not sure if you meant to put "intense" or not.


opening sentence of the last paragraph: it's "its" and not "it's".


Thank you, fixed.

And yes, this is a very strong 4.



stargazer76
October 14th 2009


218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another great review. Haven't heard this yet, but will be buying it asap on the basis of this review.

Totally agree with MYHIGHERPIE - you seriously need to be staff, or at least a contributing reviewer.

DrReg
October 14th 2009


127 Comments


Ditto the calls for contributing reviewer. Very much want to hear this but am going to wait until I can get my hands on a hard copy.

ikarus
October 14th 2009


570 Comments


the couple songs i heard from this sounded a little too "wall of noise"-y in the mix but i think ill give this another go, so many 4's+

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It takes a while to sink in, especially if you haven't heard anything by this band before. It's streaming on their myspace now, so it will be the same sort of thing you will get on a hard copy.

Wizard
October 14th 2009


19644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Axe To Fall isn’t another Jane Doe, in fact comparisons between the two should be negated because each album is different in its own right.

Children, please take note from Crysis: STOP FUCKING COMPARING THIS TO JANE DOE. Thank you and have a nice day.

Very nice review and glad to see you made front page with this. Also, this review will undoubtedly be better than any of the staffs biased reviews on this album.

Digging: Ash Borer - Cold of Ages

stargazer76
October 14th 2009


218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't noticed anybody here comparing it with Jane Doe in these comments.
I'm still waiting for my pre-ordered CD to arrive before I even think about doing that!

Hope it's as good (in a different way)!

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Wizard!

Hope it's as good (in a different way)!

Trust me, it is as good, but in a different way.

Pretty pumped this made front page, my first review ever to do so.

stargazer76
October 14th 2009


218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Crysis - Congratulations - You're pumped up as the review made the Front Page.

Most of the reviews I've read from you should have been there anyway - it's just that you don't generally review any HYPED / TRENDY sputnik albums.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2009


16485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hyped and trendy albums aren't the only ones which make the front, there are plenty of others, the review just has to be the best of the best pretty much and reflect an accurate opinion of the album.

stargazer76
October 14th 2009


218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My perception of Sputnik is slightly wrong then. Mega Congrats on making the front page!!!!

Can't wait to get hold of the CD - really looking forward to it now!!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy