Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AaronIsCrunchy
January 11th 2015


1283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's one of my favourites, no question! Nice, how big is it?

Digging: Izah - Sistere

JS19
January 11th 2015


4608 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bout 4 foot by 4 foot - it's so awesome

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dunno why I ever took this down from 4.5, must've been crazy

Digging: Joanna Gruesome - Weird Sister

DoctorDoom
January 14th 2015


680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have a lot of good memories, walking around my college campus, listening to this album.

NightProwler
January 14th 2015


6803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this was the first Converge album I REALLY got into. Actually, also listening to it on campus, lol. Since its impact, I've been enjoying their other records, one by one. But took some time to get into the band. But once it's there, it's there

JokineAugustus
January 14th 2015


7566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Petitioning and this were the 2 I started liking first. I think WFCC will be my fav Converge for a while now though. Once that one grows, its non stop fun.

Digging: Demilich - Nespithe

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


13151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here. I mean I know that Dark Horse is amazing and all but goddamn: this song is fucking unbelievable.

deathschool
February 14th 2015


13029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album, but bottom three Converge.

Digging: Death Grips - The Powers That B - Part II: Jenny Death

SpiritCrusher2
February 14th 2015


3550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Am I in the minority in thinking that Wretched World is the best on here"



I don't know, but I think it's the best too

Artuma
February 14th 2015


17972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wretched world is the best agreed. reap what you sow, cutter, damages, slave driver and cruel bloom rule hard too tho

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2015


13151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea there's really no song on here that doesn't rule. It's just a bit samey in the middle section.

Artuma
February 14th 2015


17972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worms will feed doesn't rule

JS19
February 15th 2015


4608 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wrong

MeatSalad
February 15th 2015


15405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wrong [2]

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2015


13151 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's prob my least favorite but its still a good song.

climactic
February 15th 2015


20336 Comments


dat slave driver

PurpleDino
February 18th 2015


3099 Comments


Dark Horse, Reap What You Sow, Cutter and Slave Driver are my faves on this

I love the drum lick in Reap What You Sow that comes in as the main riff comes in

chinesewhispers
February 18th 2015


598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unlike all their prior albums, this doesn't have any major standouts for me (save the last 2 tracks), it's just keeps a consistently high standard throughout. Same with AWLWLB

Artuma
February 18th 2015


17972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wfcc is probably their most consistent one

chinesewhispers
February 18th 2015


598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ehh t/t is by far my fav and High Cost of Playing God doesn't do much for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy