Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2014


11368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I'd go as far as to say Wretched World is the best song I've heard from them so far. So goddamn epic and compelling. If they experimented more and made a whole album like that, it would be the hardest 5 for me.

DrMaximus
October 31st 2014


9806 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every song on JD >
:p

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Funny that everyone calls this Converge at their most accessible, because this is probably taking the longest to grow on me.

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


11368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Judging from everything I've heard it definitely is. This was immediate for me and probably the best starting point for someone not into them.

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The shift toward slight normalcy on this album and No Heroes is just jarring to me I Guess, but this is a step up from the previous album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


11368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They did the style well here. It starts and ends with a bang too.

Artuma
November 2nd 2014


15380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"but this is a step up from the previous album"

well yeah this is slightly better but still one of the weakest verge albums. starts and ends with a bang [2] tho

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It doesn't stand up to the Petitioning through You Fail Me run of albums, that's true.

Artuma
November 2nd 2014


15380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed

adr
November 2nd 2014


3296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

disagreed

it's better than YFM :]

Digging: Full Of Hell & Merzbow - Full Of Hell & Merzbow

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, but I doubt. Gotta jam it more.

DrMaximus
November 2nd 2014


9806 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Disagree adr

danielito19
November 2nd 2014


6419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk i like this album a lot

BMDrummer
November 13th 2014


9413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

for some reason my ipod scrobbled this lol

Digging: Fugazi - First Demo

NightProwler
November 13th 2014


6539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is a hard 4

Digging: Astpai - Burden Calls

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 13th 2014


11368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep hard 4 is about right.

deathschool
November 13th 2014


10056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

High 3.5

Owantjaaaa
November 16th 2014


3364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6GGXuoLuhs
it all comes full circle

Digging: Bird Eater - Dead Mothers Make the Sun Set



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy