Converge Axe to Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2014


12290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I'd go as far as to say Wretched World is the best song I've heard from them so far. So goddamn epic and compelling. If they experimented more and made a whole album like that, it would be the hardest 5 for me.

DrMaximus
October 31st 2014


10095 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Every song on JD >
:p

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Funny that everyone calls this Converge at their most accessible, because this is probably taking the longest to grow on me.

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


12290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Judging from everything I've heard it definitely is. This was immediate for me and probably the best starting point for someone not into them.

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The shift toward slight normalcy on this album and No Heroes is just jarring to me I Guess, but this is a step up from the previous album.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2014


12290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They did the style well here. It starts and ends with a bang too.

Artuma
November 2nd 2014


16898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"but this is a step up from the previous album"

well yeah this is slightly better but still one of the weakest verge albums. starts and ends with a bang [2] tho

Digging: Cloakroom - Further Out

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It doesn't stand up to the Petitioning through You Fail Me run of albums, that's true.

Artuma
November 2nd 2014


16898 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed

adr
November 2nd 2014


4103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

disagreed

it's better than YFM :]

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

deathschool
November 2nd 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Idk, but I doubt. Gotta jam it more.

DrMaximus
November 2nd 2014


10095 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Disagree adr

danielito19
November 2nd 2014


7255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk i like this album a lot

BMDrummer
November 13th 2014


10535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

for some reason my ipod scrobbled this lol

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

NightProwler
November 13th 2014


6731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is a hard 4

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 13th 2014


12290 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep hard 4 is about right.

deathschool
November 13th 2014


11277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

High 3.5

Owantjaaaa
November 16th 2014


3436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6GGXuoLuhs
it all comes full circle

Digging: Fugazi - First Demo

AaronIsCrunchy
January 11th 2015


1029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Was sat on the bus today, becoming acutely aware of the murderous grin on my face during Reap What You Sow. Love that song.

Digging: Disgust (JPN) - War Deterrent

JS19
January 11th 2015


4497 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still not sure why people think this is one of their weakest. Got a sweet flag of the artwork on ma wall too /m

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy